Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 641 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Six Characters In Search Of A Play

Six Characters In Search Of A PlayIn SIX CHARACTERS IN SEARCH OF A PLAY, riffing on Pirandello’s classic title, Shores brings to life six one-of-a-kind characters he has met in real life that haven't quite made it into one of his plays, films or TV shows.

In 90 minutes, the audience will hear the truth behind how he collected these eccentrics and their stories as he portrays his hilarious, off-the-rails encounters with them.


The audience will meet “Yvonne”, the anti-vegetarian Dallas waitress “Sarah”, a Trump-hating elderly actress with an inhaler in one hand and a cigarette in the other “Jimmy Ray”, the evolving, Magic Mike-loving latent Georgia redneck “Loraine”, the once-brilliant drama teacher who has lost her damn mind and is now obsessed with porn “Marsha”, the monkey-hating lesbian with COPD and “Aunt Bobby Sue”, the racist Republican with a heart of gold.

Presenter / Producer: Celebration Theatre

Listed Categories
Theater > Theatrical Comedy


Event Phone: 323-957-1884

Venue
The Lex Theatre
6760 Lexington Ave.
Los Angeles CA 90038

Regions:
LA - Hollywood / Westside
North Hollywood / Burbank / Glendale


Performance Dates: 2/26/2018 - 3/27/2018
Monday, 02/26/2018
Tuesday, 02/27/2018
Monday, 03/05/2018
Tuesday, 03/06/2018
Monday, 03/12/2018
Tuesday, 03/13/2018
Monday, 03/19/2018
Tuesday, 03/20/2018
Monday, 03/26/2018
Tuesday, 03/27/2018

Performance Times
Performances are Monday & Tuesday evenings at 8pm. There will be an additional performance on Sunday, March 25 at 7pm and no performance on Monday, March 5 at 8pm.

Ticket Information:
Ticket Prices are $25. For tickets, please call (323) 957-1884 or visit www.celebrationtheatre.com to purchase tickets online or to view a complete schedule or for further details.

Websites:
Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage