Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Performing Arts Banner   

Currently hosting 1238 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter

 

 

Silence! The Musical

Silence! The MusicalSILENCE! The Musical is a hilarious parody based on the Academy Award winning film.

“We couldn’t remember the last time we laughed so much. SILENCE! The Musical is a parody like no other. SILENCE! The Musical is hilarious, brash, irreverent, flamboyant, naughty and one of our FEATURED events. GO!” -   Performing Arts LIVE  


A new block of tickets through Sunday, November 18, is now on sale for SILENCE! The Musical at the Hayworth Theatre.

Rookie FBI agent Clarice Starling matches wits with the brilliant but insane cannibal, Dr. Hannibal Lecter in order to catch the serial killer known as Buffalo Bill.Clarice faces her own demons while racing the clock to unlock Lecters clues before another innocent girl is killed and skinned by Buffalo Bill.

Best Musical 2012 – Off Broadway Alliance
   
4 Tina Awards 2012
   
TOP 10 – Time Magazine

This laugh-out-loud naughty satire features a singing chorus of floppy eared lambs narrating the action as Buffalo Bill gleefully dances a hoedown while kidnapping hapless Catherine Martin. Even Dr. Lecter, scary as ever, sings about the life he'd like to lead someday outside the prison walls.

Fueled by a rabid cult following since the songs debuted online in 2002, SILENCE! was expanded into a live stage show and shattered every box-office record at the 2005 FringeNYC Festival. Winner of the NYCFringe’s Best Musical Award, Time Magazine Top ten and a Winner as the Best Musical at the Off Broadway Alliance Awards, SILENCE! The Musical combines whip-smart dialogue and shocking songs to make a musical parody of The Silence of the Lambs that’s sure to be popular in Los Angeles with seasoned fans of the movie and FBI rookies alike.

Warning: Contains strong language, partial nudity and material that may not be deemed appropriate for children under the age of 14 The show starts promptly. Late comers will be seated at the discretion of management.
-----------------------------------------
OUR REVIEW OF SILENCE! THE MUSICAL

“We couldn’t remember the last time we laughed so much. SILENCE! The Musical is a parody like no other. The team of Hunter Bell (Book) and Jon and Al Kaplan (Music and lyrics) must have unbelievably creative, devilish and filthy minds much to the delight of the audience in this show.  A, well deserved, huge standing ovation the night we were there.  The enormously talented cast is terrific and works hard for their money. The lead actors, Davis Gaines (Hannibal Lecter) and Clarice (Christine Lakin) are exceptional!  Stephen Bienskie as Buffalo Bill is a stand out as well. The musicians, costumes, sets, lighting, and hair stylings all deserve special mention for their significant contributions to the successful staging of this production. Certainly, Director and Choreographer, Christopher Gattelli, deserves a major round of applause for putting it all together and delivering the material to us.    SILENCE! The Musical is hilarious, brash, irreverent, flamboyant, naughty and one of our FEATURED events. GO!” -   Performing Arts LIVE  

Presenter / Producer: Theater Mogul

Listed Categories
Theater > Musicals
Theater > Theatrical Comedy


Event Phone: 866-811-4111

Venue
The Hayworth Theatre
2511 Wilshire Blvd.
Los Angeles CA 90057

Regions:
LA - Central / Downtown
LA - Hollywood / Westside


Performance Dates: 9/13/2012 - 12/9/2012
Thursday, 09/13/2012
Friday, 09/14/2012
Saturday, 09/15/2012
Sunday, 09/16/2012
Thursday, 09/20/2012
Friday, 09/21/2012
Saturday, 09/22/2012
Sunday, 09/23/2012
Thursday, 09/27/2012
Friday, 09/28/2012
Saturday, 09/29/2012
Sunday, 09/30/2012
Thursday, 10/04/2012
Friday, 10/05/2012
Saturday, 10/06/2012
Sunday, 10/07/2012
Thursday, 10/11/2012
Friday, 10/12/2012
Saturday, 10/13/2012
Sunday, 10/14/2012
Thursday, 10/18/2012
Friday, 10/19/2012
Saturday, 10/20/2012
Sunday, 10/21/2012
Thursday, 10/25/2012
Friday, 10/26/2012
Saturday, 10/27/2012
Sunday, 10/28/2012
Thursday, 11/01/2012
Friday, 11/02/2012
Saturday, 11/03/2012
Sunday, 11/04/2012
Thursday, 11/08/2012
Friday, 11/09/2012
Saturday, 11/10/2012
Sunday, 11/11/2012
Thursday, 11/15/2012
Friday, 11/16/2012
Saturday, 11/17/2012
Sunday, 11/18/2012
Friday, 11/23/2012
Saturday, 11/24/2012
Sunday, 11/25/2012
Thursday, 11/29/2012
Friday, 11/30/2012
Saturday, 12/01/2012
Sunday, 12/02/2012
Thursday, 12/06/2012
Friday, 12/07/2012
Saturday, 12/08/2012
Sunday, 12/09/2012

Performance Times
Thursday - Saturday @ 8pm
Sunday @ 3pm and 7pm

Ticket Information:
$45- $75

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X7_--G7vkD4&feature=plcp

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a1TL4bQUoBw&feature=context-cha


 

performing arts performers
stage