Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 736 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Shen Yun

Take an enlightening journey through 5,000 years!

SHEN YUN’S unique artistic vision expands theatrical experience into a multi-dimensional, inspiring journey through one of humanity’s greatest treasures—the five millennia of traditional Chinese culture.


This epic production immerses you in stories reaching back to the most distant past. You’ll explore realms even beyond our visible world. Featuring one of the world’s oldest art forms— classical Chinese dance—along with patented scenographical effects and all-original orchestral works, Shen Yun opens a portal to a civilization of enchanting beauty and enlightening wisdom.

Enter a world where philosophers and poets alike sought harmony with the Dao, or “Way,” of the universe. Where maidens danced with ethereal grace and generals fought with explosive athleticism. Where timeless tales of valor and virtue were born. Where heaven and earth intersected, and miracles came into being.

Presenter / Producer: Segerstrom Center for the Arts

Listed Categories
Dance > Ethnic Dance


Event Phone: 714-556-2787

Venue
Segerstrom Center for the Arts
600 Town Center Drive
Costa Mesa CA 92626

Regions:
Orange County


Performance Dates: 4/16/2019 - 4/28/2019
Tuesday, 04/16/2019
Wednesday, 04/17/2019
Thursday, 04/18/2019
Friday, 04/19/2019
Saturday, 04/20/2019
Sunday, 04/21/2019
Thursday, 04/25/2019
Friday, 04/26/2019
Saturday, 04/27/2019
Sunday, 04/28/2019

Performance Times
4/16, 4/18-4/20, 4/25, and 4/27 at 7:30 p.m.
4/17, 4/18, 4/20, 4/26, and 4/27 at 2:00 p.m.
Sundays at 1:00 p.m.
Sunday 4/28 at 6:00 p.m.

Ticket Information:
Tickets start at $80.00

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage