Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 1030 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

S/He & Me

S/He & MeThe Los Angeles LGBT Center’s Lily Tomlin/Jane Wagner Cultural Arts Center presents a limited engagement of "S/He & Me: A Theatrical Cabaret," written and performed by Alexandra Billings, star of Amazon Prime’s hit show "Transparent." Written by Ms. Billings and conceived and directed by Joanne Gordon. Also starring Joey Ruggiero, Jeff Paul, Valerie Stanford, and Kayla Kearney.

"S/He & Me" chronicles the unvarnished, complex, desperate, and often hilariously wacky story of Billings’ life, centering on the transition from the young Scott to the show-stopping Alexandra. She carries the story forward through story and plenty of songs. Said BroadwayWorld.com, “Billings is nothing short of miraculous, a great actress, a great singer … 'S/He & Me' has it all — drama, song and dance, and terrific direction and performances.”

Presenter / Producer: Los Angeles LGBT Center Lily Tomlin/Jane Wagner Cultural Arts Center

Listed Categories
Music > Choral/Choirs
Theater > Other


Event Phone: 323-860-7300

Venue
Los Angeles LGBT Center's Renberg Theatre
1125 N. McCadden Place
Hollywood CA 90038

Regions:
LA - Hollywood / Westside


Performance Dates: 5/25/2017 - 6/11/2017
Thursday, 05/25/2017
Friday, 05/26/2017
Saturday, 05/27/2017
Sunday, 05/28/2017
Thursday, 06/01/2017
Friday, 06/02/2017
Saturday, 06/03/2017
Sunday, 06/04/2017
Thursday, 06/08/2017
Friday, 06/09/2017
Saturday, 06/10/2017
Sunday, 06/11/2017

Performance Times
Thursday/Friday/Saturday at 8pm
Sunday at 7pm
Added matinee on Sunday 6/11 at 3pm

Ticket Information:
General Admission Seating $30

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage