Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 720 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Remote LA

Remote LACenter Theatre Group's first ever immersive Theatre show through Downtown LA By Rimini Protokoll Concept, Script, and Direction by Stefan Kaegi Co-Directed by Jörg Karrenbauer produced by Diane Rodriguez and Patricia Garza. Check out the video promo here: http://bit.ly/remotela

Remote L.A.
By Rimini Protokoll
Concept, Script, and Direction by Stefan Kaegi
Co-Directed by Jörg Karrenbauer
March 12-April 2, 2017
http://www.ctgla.com/remotela

Celebrate Center Theatre Group’s 50th Anniversary Season by joining a group of 50 people swarming out into Los Angeles on a guided audio tour that seems to follow you as much you are following it, directed and produced by award-winning international documentary theatre team Rimini Protokoll. Meet up, put on headphones, and have your perspective changed. You are provided with a soundtrack to the streets, parking garages, and rooftops of Los Angeles. A computer-generated voice sets you out on a trail through the city, guiding your group’s movements in real time. The performance reveals a “secret Los Angeles,” continuing to places normally unseen, places where humans encounter their limits, places where crowds gather, back alleyways, dark hallways, and common areas seen through a new lens. At times the group is given tasks—take the Metro, travel at a new pace. You’re not just audience members—you’re actors and spectators, observers and observed, individuals and hordes, all at the same time.

Remote L.A. is a live art theatrical experience that includes walking throughout the city. Participants should be able to navigate stairs and unpaved/uneven ground conditions, wear appropriate clothing and footwear, and bring a water bottle if desired. Detailed instructions and a map of the starting location will be provided before performances begin.

*Offer available online, by phone or in person. Not valid on previously purchased tickets. Subject to availability. Cannot be combined with any other offers.

#RemoteLosAngeles

Presenter / Producer: Center Theatre Group

Listed Categories
Theater > Other


Event Phone: 213-628-2772

Venue
throughout Downtown LA
501 N Main St
Los Angeles CA 90012

Regions:
LA - Central / Downtown


Performance Dates: 3/14/2017 - 4/2/2017
Tuesday, 03/14/2017
Wednesday, 03/15/2017
Thursday, 03/16/2017
Friday, 03/17/2017
Saturday, 03/18/2017
Sunday, 03/19/2017
Tuesday, 03/21/2017
Wednesday, 03/22/2017
Thursday, 03/23/2017
Friday, 03/24/2017
Saturday, 03/25/2017
Sunday, 03/26/2017
Tuesday, 03/28/2017
Wednesday, 03/29/2017
Thursday, 03/30/2017
Friday, 03/31/2017
Saturday, 04/01/2017
Sunday, 04/02/2017

Performance Times
Tuesdays-Fridays @ 4pm
Saturdays & Sundays @ 11am & 4pm

Ticket Information:
$39

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:
http://bit.ly/remotela


 

performing arts performers
stage