Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 921 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Ragtime: The Musical

Ragtime: The MusicalPasadena Playhouse, the State Theater of California, will transform the historic theater with an all new version of Ragtime: The Musical as it returns to Los Angeles more than two decades after its premiere at the Shubert Theatre.  With 21 actors and a 16-piece orchestra, this is one of the most ambitious productions in the Playhouse’s recent history.

Nominated for 13 Tony Awards including Best Musical, Ragtime: The Musical tells the story of three families at the turn of the 20th Century in pursuit of the American dream.  The award-winning score uses ragtime rhythms to paint a portrait of the people who built this country with the hopes for a brighter tomorrow.

Presenter / Producer: Pasadena Playhouse

Listed Categories
Theater > Musicals


Event Phone: 626-356-7529

Venue
Pasadena Playhouse
39 South El Molino Ave
Pasadena CA 91101

Regions:
Pasadena / San Gabriel Valley


Performance Dates: 2/5/2019 - 3/3/2019
Tuesday, 02/05/2019
Wednesday, 02/06/2019
Thursday, 02/07/2019
Friday, 02/08/2019
Saturday, 02/09/2019
Sunday, 02/10/2019
Tuesday, 02/12/2019
Wednesday, 02/13/2019
Thursday, 02/14/2019
Friday, 02/15/2019
Saturday, 02/16/2019
Sunday, 02/17/2019
Tuesday, 02/19/2019
Wednesday, 02/20/2019
Thursday, 02/21/2019
Friday, 02/22/2019
Saturday, 02/23/2019
Tuesday, 02/26/2019
Wednesday, 02/27/2019
Thursday, 02/28/2019
Friday, 03/01/2019
Saturday, 03/02/2019
Sunday, 03/03/2019

Performance Times
Feb 5, 2019 8:00 PM
Feb 6, 2019 8:00 PM
Feb 7, 2019 8:00 PM
Feb 8, 2019 8:00 PM
Feb 9, 2019 2:00 PM & 8:00 PM
Feb 10, 2019 2:00 PM & 7:00 PM
Feb 12, 2019 8:00 PM
Feb 13, 2019 8:00 PM
Feb 14, 2019 8:00 PM
Feb 15, 2019 8:00 PM
Feb 16, 2019 2:00 PM & 8:00 PM
Feb 17, 2019 2:00 PM & 7:00 PM
Feb 19, 2019 8:00 PM
Feb 20, 2019 8:00 PM
Feb 21, 2019 8:00 PM
Feb 22, 2019 8:00 PM
Feb 23, 2019 2:00 PM & 8:00 PM
Feb 26, 2019 8:00 PM
Feb 27, 2019 8:00 PM
Feb 28, 2019 8:00 PM
Mar 1, 2019 8:00 PM
Mar 2, 2019 2:00 PM & 8:00 PM
Mar 3, 2019 2:00 PM & 7:00 PM

Ticket Information:
Prices start at $25.00.

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage