Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 545 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Romance/Romance

Romance/RomanceWith a book and lyrics by Barry Harman and music by Keith Herrmann, Romance/Romance is comprised of two acts linked only by the common theme of love and one song performed in both acts

The two one act mini musicals take varied peeks at romance seekers.  The first act, based on Arthur Schnitzler’s short story, The Little Comedy, is a delightful musical romp through a host of tuneful songs cleverly woven into each story. Summer Share, the second act, is based on Jules Renard's 1898 play Le pain de ménage.  The musical is updated to the late 1980s and set in The Hamptons, where two married couples in their thirties are spending the season sharing a rented cottage.

Presenter / Producer: Coachella Valley Repertory

Listed Categories
Theater > Musicals


Event Phone: 760-296-2966

Venue
Coachella Valley Repertory
69930 Hwy 111
Rancho Mirage CA 92270

Regions:
Palm Springs / Coachella Valley


Performance Dates: 1/17/2018 - 2/11/2018
Wednesday, 01/17/2018
Thursday, 01/18/2018
Friday, 01/19/2018
Saturday, 01/20/2018
Sunday, 01/21/2018
Wednesday, 01/24/2018
Thursday, 01/25/2018
Friday, 01/26/2018
Saturday, 01/27/2018
Sunday, 01/28/2018
Tuesday, 01/30/2018
Wednesday, 01/31/2018
Thursday, 02/01/2018
Friday, 02/02/2018
Saturday, 02/03/2018
Sunday, 02/04/2018
Tuesday, 02/06/2018
Wednesday, 02/07/2018
Thursday, 02/08/2018
Friday, 02/09/2018
Saturday, 02/10/2018
Sunday, 02/11/2018

Performance Times
Tue. through Sat. at 7:30PM
Sat. and Sun. at 2PM

Ticket Information:
$48-$53

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:
www.facebook.com/cvrep


 

performing arts performers
stage