Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 893 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Parfumerie, a Comedy

Parfumerie, a ComedyThe warm and gentle Christmas love story that inspired The Shop Around the Corner, She Loves Me and You've Got Mail. Feuding Parfumerie employees George Horvath and Amalia Balash have each fallen in love with their secret pen pal. What will happen on Christmas Eve when they discover their lover's true identity?


This adaptation of the play that inspired several movies, including You've Got Mail, is a warm gentle comedy that follows the tangled tale of Pafrumerie employee George Horvath.  Just before Christmas, George's boss fires him mistakenly suspecting him to be be the lover of his unfaithful wife.  Meanwhile George's own love life goes awry when he discovers that the stranger he has fallen in love with through a secret correspondence is none other than Amalia Balash, a co-worker with whom he constantly feuds.  For the employees of the Parfumerie, only the truth can lead to a happy resolution in this old-fashioned, romantic Christmas tale.

Presenter / Producer: Mitch Feinstein

Listed Categories
Theater > Theatrical Comedy


Event Phone: 310-454-1970

Venue
Theatre Palisades
941 Temescal Canyon Road
Pacific Palisades CA 90272

Regions:
LA - Hollywood / Westside


Performance Dates: 11/2/2018 - 12/9/2018
Friday, 11/02/2018
Saturday, 11/03/2018
Sunday, 11/04/2018
Saturday, 11/10/2018
Friday, 11/16/2018
Saturday, 11/17/2018
Friday, 11/23/2018
Saturday, 11/24/2018
Sunday, 11/25/2018
Friday, 11/30/2018
Saturday, 12/01/2018
Sunday, 12/02/2018
Friday, 12/07/2018
Saturday, 12/08/2018
Sunday, 12/09/2018

Performance Times
Friday and Saturday 8:00 PM
Sunday Matinee 2:00 PM

Ticket Information:
Adults $20
Seniors, Students $18

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage