Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 774 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Picasso at The Lapin Agile

Picasso at The Lapin AgileSteve Martin continues his creative relationship with The Old Globe, returning for the third time with this clever and crowd-pleasing comedy hit.

Paris, 1904: The Lapin Agile, beloved watering hole to struggling artists and would-be geniuses, welcomes two soon-to-be legends for one extraordinary night.


Pablo Picasso and Albert Einstein, whose egos are as big as their intellects, spar with the regulars and each other about art, science, inspiration, love, and the promise of the 20th century. Throw into this mix a mysterious visitor with a penchant for blue suede shoes, and you’re in for a brilliant and witty evening in the theatre.

Presenter / Producer: Old Globe Theatre

Listed Categories
Theater > Other


Event Phone: 619-234-5623

Venue
The Old Globe
1363 Old Globe Way
San Diego CA 92101

Regions:
San Diego


Performance Dates: 2/4/2017 - 3/12/2017
Saturday, 02/04/2017
Sunday, 02/05/2017
Tuesday, 02/07/2017
Wednesday, 02/08/2017
Thursday, 02/09/2017
Friday, 02/10/2017
Saturday, 02/11/2017
Sunday, 02/12/2017
Tuesday, 02/14/2017
Wednesday, 02/15/2017
Thursday, 02/16/2017
Friday, 02/17/2017
Saturday, 02/18/2017
Tuesday, 02/21/2017
Wednesday, 02/22/2017
Thursday, 02/23/2017
Friday, 02/24/2017
Saturday, 02/25/2017
Sunday, 02/26/2017
Tuesday, 02/28/2017
Wednesday, 03/01/2017
Thursday, 03/02/2017
Friday, 03/03/2017
Saturday, 03/04/2017
Sunday, 03/05/2017
Tuesday, 03/07/2017
Wednesday, 03/08/2017
Thursday, 03/09/2017
Friday, 03/10/2017
Saturday, 03/11/2017
Sunday, 03/12/2017

Performance Times
Sunday, Tuesday, and Wednesday evenings at 7:00 p.m., Thursday - Saturday evenings at 8:00 p.m., Saturday and Sunday matinees at 2:00 p.m., with select Wednesday matinees at 2:00 p.m.

Ticket Information:
Tickets start at $34

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:
www.facebook.com/TheOldGlobe

www.twitter.com/TheOldGlobe


 

performing arts performers
stage