Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 893 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Oppenheimer

OppenheimerIt’s 1939, in Berkeley, California, theoretical physicists recognize the horrendous potential of this new science: a weapon that draws its power from the very building blocks of the universe. Ambitious and charismatic, J. Robert Oppenheimer finds himself uniquely placed to spearhead the largest scientific undertaking in all of human history, the Manhattan Project and the atomic bomb.

“Gripping. Physics is made fascinating…it’s often dramatically scintillating. Even more intriguing are the complicated human beings behind the equations. These eggheads have an electric current running through them” – LA Times

"The production’s unimpeded flow, Brechtian overtones, smart choices and the play’s deep dive into the complicated man who said he needed physics more than he needed friends, prove irresistible. It’s a thrilling ride” - Cultural Weekly

Written by Tom Morton-Smith and directed by John Perrin Flynn, the cast includes James Liebman, Ryan Brophy, Jason Chiumento, Kenney Selvey, Mark Jacobson, Miranda Wynne, Kirsten Kollender, Brewster Parsons, Zachary Grant, Scott Victor Nelson, Jennifer Pollono, Rachel Avery, Michael Redfield, Dan Via, Ron Bottitta, Brendan Farrell, Landon Tavernier, Brady Richards, Daniel Shawn Miller, Rick Garrison, Marwa Bernstein, Daniel Jordan Booth, Rori Flynn, and Sophie Pollono.

Oppenheimer runs at 8pm Saturdays and Mondays, 3pm Sundays through December 30, 2018 (performances on 10/28 at 8pm. No show on 11/12, 11/17, 11/26, 12/1, 12/2, 12/8, 12/9, 12/10, 12/24) with added performances on 10/26, 10/28 at 8pm & 11/2 at 8pm. Rogue Machine is located in the Electric Lodge, 1416 Electric Avenue in Venice, CA 90291. Tickets are $40. Reservations: 855-585-5185 or at www.roguemachinetheatre.com     

Presenter / Producer: Rogue Machine Theatre

Listed Categories
Theater > Drama
Theater > Theatrical Comedy


Event Phone: 855-585-5185

Venue
Electric Lodge
1416 Electric Ave.
Venice CA 90291

Regions:
LA - Hollywood / Westside
Long Beach & South Bay


Performance Dates: 10/26/2018 - 12/30/2018
Friday, 10/26/2018
Sunday, 10/28/2018
Friday, 11/02/2018
Saturday, 11/03/2018
Sunday, 11/04/2018
Monday, 11/05/2018
Saturday, 11/10/2018
Sunday, 11/11/2018
Sunday, 11/18/2018
Saturday, 11/24/2018
Sunday, 11/25/2018
Monday, 12/03/2018
Saturday, 12/15/2018
Sunday, 12/16/2018
Monday, 12/17/2018
Saturday, 12/22/2018
Sunday, 12/23/2018
Saturday, 12/29/2018
Sunday, 12/30/2018

Performance Times
Saturdays and Mondays at 8:00, Sundays at 3:00pm
10/28 at 8:00

Runs through December 30, 2018 (No performance 11/12, 11/17, 11/26, 12/1, 12/2, 12/8, 12/9, 12/10, 12/24) with added performances on 10/28 at 8pm & 11/2 at 8pm.

Ticket Information:
$40

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:
https://www.facebook.com/RogueMachineTheatre

https://twitter.com/RogueMachineLA


 

performing arts performers
stage