Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 675 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

GO FIGURE! THE RANDY GARDNER STORY

GO FIGURE! THE RANDY GARDNER STORYFunny, touching, and utterly irreverent, GO FIGURE! navigates the astonishing world of the sport watched by more viewers than any other event at The Winter Olympics.                                                                                                                   

Olympic champion Randy Gardner breaks the ice and the silence in his first ever one-man show and reveals the rough and tumble world behind the beauty and elegance of Olympic ice skating. He also takes us down the path of his own shocking and surprising story on his way to winning the World Championships in pairs ice skating.

Experience this exciting world as never revealed before by those who actually lived it. From Moscow during the Cold War through the jaw-dropping scandals of the 1990’s to the present, GO FIGURE! impales the sacred-ice-skating-cows without reverence, while taking us back to the glory days of the Olympics. Nothing is off limits in this raucous, tell-all, where at every turn of the blade, and for the first time in history, “The skates come off and the truth comes out!”

Opening weekend, Randy will be joined live on stage by ice skating legends Dorothy Hamill & Tai Babilonia

May not be appropriate for children under 13.

Presenter / Producer: Go Figure Productions

Listed Categories
Theater > Drama


Event Phone: 818-508-7101

Venue
NoHo Arts Center
11136 Magnolia Blvd.
North Hollywood. CA

Regions:
North Hollywood / Burbank / Glendale


Performance Dates: 5/14/2015 - 6/14/2015
Thursday, 05/14/2015
Friday, 05/15/2015
Saturday, 05/16/2015
Sunday, 05/17/2015
Friday, 05/22/2015
Saturday, 05/23/2015
Sunday, 05/24/2015
Friday, 05/29/2015
Saturday, 05/30/2015
Sunday, 05/31/2015
Friday, 06/05/2015
Saturday, 06/06/2015
Sunday, 06/07/2015
Friday, 06/12/2015
Saturday, 06/13/2015
Sunday, 06/14/2015

Performance Times
8pm

Ticket Information:
Ticket prices are $30 for all Performances.

Special VIP tickets are $100.00 and will include
·      Preferred seating
·      A signed photograph of the Olympic Ice Skaters
·      Post show reception with the skaters and picture taking opportunities.
Dorothy & Tai are only guaranteed opening weekend only!

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage