Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 774 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Freaky Friday

Freaky FridayA buoyant new musical comedy based on the novel “Freaky Friday” by Mary Rodgers and the Walt Disney motion pictures.

Hailed by The Washington Post as “a polished, peppy, modern fairy tale,” Disney’s new musical Freaky Friday is based on the celebrated novel by Mary Rodgers and two hit Disney films.


The classic story of a mother and daughter who magically swap bodies for 24 chaotic hours has been given a contemporary spin with a hilarious new book by Bridget Carpenter (“Parenthood,” “Friday Night Lights”) and “a driving pop-rock score” (DC Metro Theatre Arts) by Tony Award® and Pulitzer Prize winners Tom Kitt and Brian Yorkey (Next to Normal, If/Then). With inventive staging by Playhouse Artistic Director Christopher Ashley and sharp choreography by Sergio Trujillo (Memphis, Jersey Boys), this dynamic production is “delightfully spunky” with “timeless appeal” (Variety).

Details on production times and dates can be found at
http://www.lajollaplayhouse.org/freaky-friday

*Performance times may vary. Please check our website for the most accurate information.


Presenter / Producer: La Jolla Playhouse

Listed Categories
Theater > Musicals
Theater > Theatrical Comedy


Event Phone: 858-550-1010

Venue
La Jolla Playhouse
2910 La Jolla Village Drive
La Jolla CA 92037

Regions:
San Diego


Performance Dates: 1/31/2017 - 3/19/2017
Tuesday, 01/31/2017
Wednesday, 02/01/2017
Thursday, 02/02/2017
Saturday, 02/04/2017
Sunday, 02/05/2017
Tuesday, 02/07/2017
Wednesday, 02/08/2017
Thursday, 02/09/2017
Friday, 02/10/2017
Saturday, 02/11/2017
Sunday, 02/12/2017
Tuesday, 02/14/2017
Wednesday, 02/15/2017
Thursday, 02/16/2017
Friday, 02/17/2017
Saturday, 02/18/2017
Sunday, 02/19/2017
Tuesday, 02/21/2017
Wednesday, 02/22/2017
Thursday, 02/23/2017
Friday, 02/24/2017
Saturday, 02/25/2017
Sunday, 02/26/2017
Tuesday, 02/28/2017
Wednesday, 03/01/2017
Thursday, 03/02/2017
Friday, 03/03/2017
Saturday, 03/04/2017
Sunday, 03/05/2017
Tuesday, 03/07/2017
Wednesday, 03/08/2017
Thursday, 03/09/2017
Friday, 03/10/2017
Saturday, 03/11/2017
Sunday, 03/12/2017
Tuesday, 03/14/2017
Wednesday, 03/15/2017
Saturday, 03/18/2017
Sunday, 03/19/2017

Performance Times
Tuesday 7:30 PM
Wednesday 7:30 PM
Thursday 8:00 PM
Friday 8:00 PM
Saturday 2:00 PM and 8:00 PM
Sunday 2:00 PM and 7:00 PM


Ticket Information:
$25-70
http://www.lajollaplayhouse.org/freaky-friday

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage