Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 708 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Much Ado About Nothing

Much Ado About NothingLowell Davies Festival Theatre

August 12 – September 16, 2018




By William Shakespeare
Directed by Kathleen Marshall

Everyone can see that confirmed bachelor Benedick and headstrong Beatrice are meant for each other—except for Benedick and Beatrice themselves! While their friends try to trick the bickering pair into admitting they’re in love, their young sidekicks Hero and Claudio start a romance of their own. But will false accusations, broken promises, and even a nutty and bumbling police force prevent a happy ending? Three-time Tony Award winner Kathleen Marshall (the Globe’s Love’s Labor’s Lost) makes her triumphant return as director to our Festival Theatre stage with one of the greatest romantic comedies ever, in a production full of colorful characters, passionate poetry, and Shakespeare’s wittiest wordplay.

Production Sponsors
Qualcomm
Darlene Marcos Shiley

Artist Sponsor for Director Kathleen Marshall
Ann Davies


Presenter / Producer: The Old Globe

Listed Categories
Theater > Theatrical Comedy


Event Phone: 619-234-5623

Venue
The Old Globe
1363 Old Globe Way
San Diego CA 92101

Regions:
San Diego


Performance Dates: 8/12/2018 - 9/16/2018
Sunday, 08/12/2018
Tuesday, 08/14/2018
Wednesday, 08/15/2018
Thursday, 08/16/2018
Friday, 08/17/2018
Saturday, 08/18/2018
Sunday, 08/19/2018
Tuesday, 08/21/2018
Wednesday, 08/22/2018
Thursday, 08/23/2018
Friday, 08/24/2018
Saturday, 08/25/2018
Sunday, 08/26/2018
Tuesday, 08/28/2018
Wednesday, 08/29/2018
Thursday, 08/30/2018
Friday, 08/31/2018
Saturday, 09/01/2018
Sunday, 09/02/2018
Tuesday, 09/04/2018
Wednesday, 09/05/2018
Thursday, 09/06/2018
Friday, 09/07/2018
Saturday, 09/08/2018
Sunday, 09/09/2018
Tuesday, 09/11/2018
Wednesday, 09/12/2018
Thursday, 09/13/2018
Friday, 09/14/2018
Saturday, 09/15/2018
Sunday, 09/16/2018

Performance Times
For performance times please go to www.TheOldGlobe.org

Ticket Information:

SINGLE TICKETS start at $29 dollars

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage