Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 819 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

The Legend of Georgia McBride

The Legend of Georgia McBrideAfter years of struggling at a small-time club in the Florida Panhandle, Casey realizes it’s now or never for his career as an Elvis impersonator. Enter Miss Tracy Mills, a self-proclaimed grand dame of drag who guarantees Casey’s life is about to get “all shook up.”

"Plenty of laughs guaranteed.The cast is brilliant. A FEATURED event.GO!" - Performing Arts LIVE


Matthew Lopez’s hip-shakin’, heartwarming tale explores what happens when one man trades in his blue suede shoes for platform pumps and discovers he ain’t nothing but a drag queen.

“Flamboyantly fun comedy!” – Los Angeles Times

“Casey is charmingly played by Andrew Burnap. Matt McGrath is fabulous as Miss Tracy Mills!” – Los Angeles Times

CRITICS' PICK! “A stitch-in-your-side funny new comedy...full of sass and good spirits!” – The New York Times

“Featuring enough amusingly bitchy one-liners and energetic musical numbers to be a genuine crowd-pleaser!” – The Hollywood Reporter

“A funny and often glorious tribute to the art of drag...a barrelful of fun!” – Variety

“Chasing buzzy themes of identity and transformation, Georgia McBride is by turns sweet and salty and deceptively deep.” – New York Daily News

“You'll laugh at the zingy one-liners and tap your toes to the fun song-and-dance numbers.” – Theatermania.com

“Sheer bust-a-gut, lose-yourself, feel-good fun at the theater!” – NY1

“A heartfelt, feel-good comedy and a spirited defense of drag as a form of cultural protest and a way of life.” – AM New York

Presenter / Producer: Geffen Playhouse

Listed Categories
Theater > Theatrical Comedy


Event Phone: 310-208-5454

Venue
Geffen Playhouse - Gil Cates Theater
10886 Le Conte Avenue
Los Angeles CA 90024

Regions:
LA - Hollywood / Westside


Performance Dates: 4/14/2017 - 5/14/2017
Friday, 04/14/2017
Saturday, 04/15/2017
Sunday, 04/16/2017
Tuesday, 04/18/2017
Wednesday, 04/19/2017
Thursday, 04/20/2017
Friday, 04/21/2017
Sunday, 04/23/2017
Tuesday, 04/25/2017
Wednesday, 04/26/2017
Thursday, 04/27/2017
Friday, 04/28/2017
Saturday, 04/29/2017
Sunday, 04/30/2017
Tuesday, 05/02/2017
Wednesday, 05/03/2017
Thursday, 05/04/2017
Friday, 05/05/2017
Saturday, 05/06/2017
Sunday, 05/07/2017
Tuesday, 05/09/2017
Wednesday, 05/10/2017
Thursday, 05/11/2017
Friday, 05/12/2017
Saturday, 05/13/2017
Sunday, 05/14/2017

Performance Times
Tuesday – Friday                    8:00pm
Saturday                                 3:00pm 8:00pm
Sunday                                    2:00pm 7:00pm


Ticket Information:
Tickets currently priced from $43 to $84 are available in-person at the Geffen Playhouse box office, via phone at 310.208.5454 or online at www.geffenplayhouse.com. Fees may apply.

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage