Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 675 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Little Shop of Horrors

Little Shop of Horrors"Little Shop of Horrors" is one of the longest running Off-Broadway shows and cult films of all time.

Featuring an electrifying early 1960s-style score from Alan Menken and book and lyrics by Howard Ashman - best known for their legendary Disney film scores - Little Shop has been beloved by musical theatre fans for decades.


For the misfits of Skid Row, life is full of broken dreams and dead ends. Seymour Krelborn is a meek and dejected assistant at a floral shop who happens upon a strange plant, which he affectionately names “Audrey II” after his crush at the shop. Little does he know that this strange and unusual plant will develop a soulful R&B voice, a potty mouth, and an unquenchable thirst for human blood.

As Audrey II grows bigger and meaner, the carnivorous plant promises limitless fame and fortune to Seymour, as long as he continues providing a fresh supply of blood. Just when it’s too late, Seymour discovers Audrey II’s extra-terrestrial origins and its true drive for world-domination.

Parents need to know that this is a musical comedy but it has dark themes and is not for children or very sensitive viewers. Recommended for ages 12 and up.

Presenter / Producer: Morgan-Wixson Theatre

Listed Categories
Theater > Musicals


Event Phone: 310-828-7519

Venue
Morgan-Wixson Theatre
2627 Pico Blvd.
Santa Monica CA 90405

Regions:
LA - Hollywood / Westside


Performance Dates: 3/16/2019 - 4/13/2019
Saturday, 03/16/2019
Sunday, 03/17/2019
Friday, 03/22/2019
Saturday, 03/23/2019
Sunday, 03/24/2019
Friday, 03/29/2019
Saturday, 03/30/2019
Sunday, 03/31/2019
Friday, 04/05/2019
Saturday, 04/06/2019
Sunday, 04/07/2019
Friday, 04/12/2019
Saturday, 04/13/2019

Performance Times
Fridays and Saturdays at 8 p.m.
Sundays at 2 p.m.

Ticket Information:
$28 / adults, $23 / students and seniors

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:
https://www.facebook.com/MorganWixson/

https://www.instagram.com/morganwixson/


 

performing arts performers
stage