Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 744 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Life After

Life AfterGrieving the recent loss of her famous father, 16-year-old Alice begins to question the events surrounding his death and sets out to uncover what really happened on the night that changed her family forever. Britta Johnson’s Life After is a bittersweet, witty, and life-affirming new musical that explores the mess and beauty of loss and love.

Through the vivid imagination of a young woman looking for the facts, we find a more complicated truth instead. The Old Globe’s Barry Edelstein directs the American premiere of this rapturously beautiful and stirring new musical from a composer the Toronto Star calls “a startlingly talented emerging voice.” BroadwayWorld dubs Life After “musical theatre perfection…exquisite from start to finish.”

Presenter / Producer: The Old Globe

Listed Categories
Theater > Drama


Event Phone: 619-573-2426 x61957

Venue
The Old Globe
1363 Old Globe Way
San Diego CA 92101

Regions:
San Diego


Performance Dates: 3/22/2019 - 4/28/2019
Friday, 03/22/2019
Saturday, 03/23/2019
Sunday, 03/24/2019
Tuesday, 03/26/2019
Wednesday, 03/27/2019
Thursday, 03/28/2019
Friday, 03/29/2019
Saturday, 03/30/2019
Sunday, 03/31/2019
Tuesday, 04/02/2019
Wednesday, 04/03/2019
Thursday, 04/04/2019
Friday, 04/05/2019
Saturday, 04/06/2019
Sunday, 04/07/2019
Tuesday, 04/09/2019
Wednesday, 04/10/2019
Thursday, 04/11/2019
Friday, 04/12/2019
Saturday, 04/13/2019
Sunday, 04/14/2019
Tuesday, 04/16/2019
Wednesday, 04/17/2019
Thursday, 04/18/2019
Friday, 04/19/2019
Saturday, 04/20/2019
Sunday, 04/21/2019
Tuesday, 04/23/2019
Wednesday, 04/24/2019
Thursday, 04/25/2019
Friday, 04/26/2019
Saturday, 04/27/2019
Sunday, 04/28/2019

Performance Times
2pm,7pm,8pm

Ticket Information:
starting at $30

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage