Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 705 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Laundry and Bourbon/Lone Star

Laundry and Bourbon/Lone StarThe Group Rep presents two James McLure’s one-act comedies LAUNDRY AND BOURBON and LONE STAR, directed by Barbara Brownell, produced by Lloyd Pedersen. Three young women who are neighbors and friends share drinks and hard truths about life, love, and marriage while doing laundry on a very hot day.  

In another part of town three men beat-the-heat in the backyard of a bar as the local high school hero, recently returned after a hitch in Vietnam, details his military and amorous exploits.  Laughs are shared, souls are bared.

What critics have said about the production...

“…superbly paced direction, both casts are sublime…a truly enjoyable evening of theatre. Don't miss Laundry and Bourbon and Lone Star!” – Don Grigware/B’wayWorld

"Great performances by the entire cast…humor trumps the misfortunes, and you'll be hard pressed to keep from laughing at these bigger than life Texans.” – Hettie Lynne Hurtes/fb

“…Brownell…has assembled a gifted cast…She does not so much helm this thespian symphony as conduct it. “– Radomir Vojtech Luza/AtTheTheatreWithRL

“Director Barbara Brownell artfully blends humor and pathos, focusing on the intimate and personal, with high energy and pacing keeping things jumping.” – Mary Mallory/Tolucan

“... poignant and touching…funny and extremely human… a great evening of theatre, and one not to be missed.” – Cathy Wayne/NoHoArtsDistrict.com

January 25 – March 3
Fridays/Saturdays 8:00 pm
Sunday Matinees 2:00 pm

General Admission: $25 Students/Seniors with ID: $20
Groups 10+: $15

Buy tickets and information: www.thegrouprep.com or (818) 763-5990

Lonny Chapman Theatre, 10900 Burbank Boulevard, North Hollywood 91601.

Presenter / Producer: The Group Rep

Listed Categories
Theater > Theatrical Comedy


Event Phone: 818-763-5990

Venue
Lonny Chapman Theatre
10900 Burbank Boulevard
Main Stage - First Floor (Wheelchair Accessible)
North Hollywood CA 91601

Regions:
LA - San Fernando Valley
North Hollywood / Burbank / Glendale


Performance Dates: 1/25/2019 - 3/3/2019
Friday, 01/25/2019
Saturday, 01/26/2019
Sunday, 01/27/2019
Friday, 02/01/2019
Saturday, 02/02/2019
Sunday, 02/03/2019
Friday, 02/08/2019
Saturday, 02/09/2019
Sunday, 02/10/2019
Friday, 02/15/2019
Saturday, 02/16/2019
Sunday, 02/17/2019
Friday, 02/22/2019
Saturday, 02/23/2019
Sunday, 02/24/2019
Friday, 03/01/2019
Saturday, 03/02/2019
Sunday, 03/03/2019

Performance Times
Fridays and Saturdays at 8:00 pm

Sunday Matinees at 2:00 pm

Talk-back after Sun matinees:1/27 & 2/10

Ticket Information:
General Admission: $25

Students/Seniors with ID: $20

Groups 10+: $15

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:
www.facebook.com/thegrouprep

www.instagram.com/thegroupreptheatre


 

performing arts performers
stage