Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 728 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Our Town by Thornton Wilder

Our Town by Thornton WilderThornton Wilder’s Pulitzer Prize winning classic, OUR TOWN, comes to the Kentwood stage with a dramatic restaging. The residents of the small town of Grover’s Corners remain as universal and timeless as when they first appeared on stage in 1938. Whether this is your first or tenth visit to OUR TOWN don’t miss this special opportunity to experience what has been called “the great American play.”

Kentwood Players proudly presents the play OUR TOWN, by Thornton Wilder. Performances take place at the Westchester Playhouse, located at 8301 Hindry Avenue in Westchester, CA 90045. There will be a complimentary pre-show champagne and dessert reception between 7:00-7:30pm for season subscribers and their guests attending the Saturday, January 12th. Performance dates are January 11th through February 16th on Fridays and Saturdays at 8:00pm and Sundays at 2:00pm.

The production is directed by Stanley Brown and produced by Kathy Dershimer for Kentwood Players with rights secured from Samuel French, Inc. Featured in the cast in alphabetical order are Dan Adams, Stephen Anthony Bailey, Shari Barrett, Jenny Boone, Allison Cunningham, Harold Dershimer, Aly Etienne, Sadie Fisher, Eddie Ed O’Brien, Shawn Plunkett, Judy Rosenfeld, Michele Selin, Gabrielle Sigrist, and Ethan Trejo

Thornton Wilder’s Pulitzer Prize winning classic, OUR TOWN, comes to the Kentwood stage with a dramatic restaging. The residents of the small town of Grover’s Corners remain as universal and timeless as when they first appeared on stage in 1938. Whether this is your first or tenth visit to OUR TOWN don’t miss this special opportunity to experience what has been called “the great American play.”


Presenter / Producer: Kentwood Players

Listed Categories
Theater > Drama


Event Phone: 310-645-5156

Venue
Westchester Playhouse
8301 Hindry Avenue
Westchester CA 90045

Regions:
LA - Hollywood / Westside


Performance Dates: 1/11/2019 - 2/16/2019
Friday, 01/11/2019
Saturday, 01/12/2019
Sunday, 01/13/2019
Friday, 01/18/2019
Saturday, 01/19/2019
Sunday, 01/20/2019
Friday, 01/25/2019
Saturday, 01/26/2019
Sunday, 01/27/2019
Friday, 02/01/2019
Saturday, 02/02/2019
Sunday, 02/03/2019
Friday, 02/08/2019
Saturday, 02/09/2019
Sunday, 02/10/2019
Friday, 02/15/2019
Saturday, 02/16/2019

Performance Times
Fridays and Saturdays at 8:00pm and Sundays at 2:00pm.

Ticket Information:
Reserved seat tickets are $22 with a $2 discount for seniors and students. To purchase tickets, please email the box office at boxoffice@kentwoodplayers.org or call (310) 645-5156 during box office hours, Wednesday through Saturday from 4:00-7:00pm. **Our box office gets a large number of calls. Please note that all voicemail messages will be answered in the order they are received.** You may also purchase tickets online at www.kentwoodplayers.org.  For group ticket sales of 10 or more, please call the box office for group rates.

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:
https://www.facebook.com/KentwoodPlayers.org/


 

performing arts performers
stage