Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 638 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Keith Moon-The Real Me

Keith Moon-The Real MeThe Story of the Legendary Drummer for The Who. Written and Performed by Mick Berry. Songs by Pete Townshend. Music Direction by Frank Simes. Directed by Nancy Carlin.

"Keith Moon: The Real Me" explodes on the stage with the turmoil and excitement of the wildest drummer in rock and roll history. A living legend during his lifetime, Keith Moon still stands as the pinnacle of rock-star extremism - both in life and in music. The show explores Moon's  state of mind as he  attempts to save himself from the  unbearable  burden of living up to (or down to) his self-created legend of 'Moon the Loon.' As Moon attempts to save himself, he takes the audience on a journey through his early struggles, joining The Who, and their rise as one of the world's greatest rock bands. By the show's end, the audience intimately knows the man behind the myth - his acute vulnerability and insecurity, and his struggle to escape the ever-looming rock and roll crash landing. Contains explicit language and adult themes of drug use and sexuality.


Presenter / Producer: KMTRM Productions

Listed Categories
Theater > Musicals


Event Phone: 323-965-9996

Venue
The Hudson Theatre Mainstage
6539 Santa Monica Boulevard
(on Theatre Row)
Hollywood CA 90038

Regions:
LA - Hollywood / Westside


Performance Dates: 3/23/2018 - 4/15/2018
Friday, 03/23/2018
Saturday, 03/24/2018
Sunday, 03/25/2018
Friday, 03/30/2018
Saturday, 03/31/2018
Sunday, 04/01/2018
Friday, 04/06/2018
Saturday, 04/07/2018
Sunday, 04/08/2018
Friday, 04/13/2018
Saturday, 04/14/2018
Sunday, 04/15/2018

Performance Times
Friday & Saturday at 8pm
Sunday at 3pm

Ticket Information:
General Admission
$25 in advance
$30 at the door

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage