Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 600 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

It Ain't Nothin' But the BLUES

It Ain't Nothin' But the BLUESA musical Revue of the BLUES

This incredible musical was written and created to tell the history and evolution of the Blues music, how it began from African beats and rhythms and what is now known as “traditionals”. Without the blues, there would be no modern Country & Western, Rhythm & Blues, Rock and Roll, Hip Hop or Rap.


We are delighted to share this musical with some of the most famous and celebrated songs in the history of the Blues movement with our community.

Presenter / Producer: Cerritos College

Listed Categories
Theater > Musicals


Event Phone: 562-467-5058

Venue
Burnight Center Theatre
11110 Alondra Blvd.
Norwalk CA 90650

Regions:
Long Beach & South Bay


Performance Dates: 4/28/2017 - 5/7/2017
Friday, 04/28/2017
Saturday, 04/29/2017
Thursday, 05/04/2017
Friday, 05/05/2017
Saturday, 05/06/2017
Sunday, 05/07/2017

Performance Times
Friday, April 28, at 8 p.m.
Saturday, April 29, at 8 p.m.
Thursday, May 4, at 8 p.m.
Friday, May 5, at 8 p.m.
Saturday, May 6, at 8 p.m.
Sunday, May 7, at 2 p.m.

Ticket Information:
COST: Pre-sale: $18 general
$15 senior (60+) (w/id)
$14 child (5-12)
*no children under 5 permitted.
At Door:
$20 general
$18 senior (60+) (w/id)
$15 child (5-12)
*no children under 5 permitted.


Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage