Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 675 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

How the Light Gets In

How the Light Gets InA World Premiere
HOW THE LIGHT GETS IN
By E.M. Lewis
Directed by Emilie Beck
September 19 – October 27, 2019

“There is a crack, a crack in everything
That’s how the light gets in.”
–Leonard Cohen



A travel writer who never travels. A Japanese architect who can’t figure out how to build a simple tea house. A gifted tattoo artist who resists the power of his talents. And a homeless girl who lives under a weeping willow tree in the Japanese Garden. Four lonely people, their stories written on paper, earth, and skin, find each other when one of them falls apart. Together they realize the heart is as strong as it is fragile, and that the safety of home might be found in the most fearsome explorations.  A beautiful, haunting, and richly human world premiere from the author of The Gun Show and Song of Extinction.

Presenter / Producer: Boston Court Pasadena

Listed Categories
Theater > Drama


Event Phone: 626-683-6801

Venue
Boston Court Pasadena
70 N Mentor Ave
Pasadena CA 91106

Regions:
Pasadena / San Gabriel Valley


Performance Dates: 9/19/2019 - 10/27/2019
Thursday, 09/19/2019
Friday, 09/20/2019
Saturday, 09/21/2019
Sunday, 09/22/2019
Thursday, 09/26/2019
Friday, 09/27/2019
Saturday, 09/28/2019
Sunday, 09/29/2019
Thursday, 10/03/2019
Friday, 10/04/2019
Saturday, 10/05/2019
Sunday, 10/06/2019
Thursday, 10/10/2019
Friday, 10/11/2019
Saturday, 10/12/2019
Sunday, 10/13/2019
Thursday, 10/17/2019
Friday, 10/18/2019
Saturday, 10/19/2019
Sunday, 10/20/2019
Thursday, 10/24/2019
Friday, 10/25/2019
Saturday, 10/26/2019
Sunday, 10/27/2019

Performance Times
Thurs-Sat @ 8pm, Sundays @ 2pm

Ticket Information:
$39/General $34/Senior $20/Students with I.D.

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage