Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 818 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Hello Stranger

Hello StrangerTheatre of NOTE announces its production of the world premiere of HELLO STRANGER, written by Sharon Yablon and directed by Sarah Figoten Wilson.

HELLO STRANGER, is about a man who has mixed feelings about returning to his hometown in the Inland Empire after having been away for many years.


He is there to attend his 30-year high school reunion, but finds he is drawn to stay after encountering a strange girl in the yard of the house he grew up in with his mother. The house has since gone through many owners and his mother is long dead but the man has been haunted by things that happened here in his childhood. He meets the woman who now lives in his old house who is covering up a tragedy that also connects to him, which has colored the whole town. The man then embarks on a journey through his past, dreams, and memories to uncover dark secrets about his mother and the town, and along the way he meets other characters of mysterious origins who may or may not be helping  him, and who may or may not be part of the ghost world of the Day of the Dead Festival, which is when the play takes place.

Presenter / Producer: Theatre of Note

Listed Categories
Theater > Drama


Event Phone: 323-856-8611

Venue
Theatre of NOTE
1517 N. Cahuenga Blvd. (just north of Sunset)
Los Angeles CA 90028

Regions:
LA - Hollywood / Westside


Performance Dates: 10/19/2017 - 11/18/2017
Thursday, 10/19/2017
Friday, 10/20/2017
Saturday, 10/21/2017
Sunday, 10/22/2017
Friday, 10/27/2017
Saturday, 10/28/2017
Sunday, 10/29/2017
Saturday, 11/04/2017
Sunday, 11/05/2017
Friday, 11/10/2017
Saturday, 11/11/2017
Sunday, 11/12/2017
Friday, 11/17/2017
Saturday, 11/18/2017

Performance Times
HELLO STRANGER will preview on Friday and Saturday, October 13 and 14, at 8pm and will open on Thursday, October 19 at 8pm. It runs through Saturday, November 18 at Theatre of NOTE, 1517 N Cahuenga Blvd (just north of Sunset) in Hollywood.
Performances are Fridays and Saturdays at 8pm, Sundays at 7pm.


Ticket Information:
Ticket prices are $25 students and seniors $20. For tickets and details, please call 323-856-8611, or visit www.theatreofnote.com to purchase tickets online and to view the complete schedule.

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage