Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 844 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Head of Passes

Head of PassesAn astonishing, deeply moving new drama about family, acceptance, and the power of faith from MacArthur “Genius Award”-winning playwright Tarell Alvin McCraney (The Brother/Sister Plays), featuring Tony Award® winner Phylicia Rashad.

"Phylicia Rashad is outstanding! GO see her at work!" - Performing Arts LIVE


At the mouth of the Mississippi River, Shelah’s family and friends have come to celebrate her birthday and save her from a leaking roof.

But in this contemporary parable inspired by the Book of Job, unexpected events turn the reunion into the ultimate test of faith and love. As her world seems to collapse around her, Shelah (Rashad) must fight to survive the rising flood of life’s greatest challenges in this poetic and piercing new play.

Presenter / Producer: Center Theatre Group

Listed Categories
Theater > Drama


Event Phone: 213-628-2772

Venue
Mark Taper Forum at the Music Center
135 N. Grand Ave
Los Angeles CA 90012

Regions:
LA - Central / Downtown


Performance Dates: 9/13/2017 - 10/22/2017
Wednesday, 09/13/2017
Thursday, 09/14/2017
Friday, 09/15/2017
Saturday, 09/16/2017
Sunday, 09/17/2017
Tuesday, 09/19/2017
Wednesday, 09/20/2017
Thursday, 09/21/2017
Friday, 09/22/2017
Saturday, 09/23/2017
Sunday, 09/24/2017
Tuesday, 09/26/2017
Wednesday, 09/27/2017
Thursday, 09/28/2017
Friday, 09/29/2017
Saturday, 09/30/2017
Sunday, 10/01/2017
Tuesday, 10/03/2017
Wednesday, 10/04/2017
Thursday, 10/05/2017
Friday, 10/06/2017
Saturday, 10/07/2017
Sunday, 10/08/2017
Tuesday, 10/10/2017
Wednesday, 10/11/2017
Thursday, 10/12/2017
Friday, 10/13/2017
Saturday, 10/14/2017
Sunday, 10/15/2017
Tuesday, 10/17/2017
Wednesday, 10/18/2017
Thursday, 10/19/2017
Friday, 10/20/2017
Saturday, 10/21/2017
Sunday, 10/22/2017

Performance Times
Tue - Sat @ 8pm
Sun @ 6:30pm
Sat Matinee @ 2:30pm
Sun Matinee @ 1pm

Ticket Information:
Tickets start at $25

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage