Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 691 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Happy Days

Happy DaysAcademy Award® winner Dianne Wiest in one of theatre's most extraordinary roles

Academy Award® winner Dianne Wiest in one of theatre's most extraordinary roles

Wiest (Hannah and Her Sisters, Bullets Over Broadway) plays Winnie in Samuel Beckett's masterpiece Happy Days. With her husband increasingly out of reach and the earth itself threatening to swallow her whole, Winnie's buoyant optimism shields her from the harsh glare of the inevitable in this absurdly funny and boundlessly compassionate portrait of the human spirit. Wiest is both "radiant" and "heartbreaking" (The New York Times) in this extraordinary Yale Repertory Theatre production of Happy Days.

Presenter / Producer: Center Theatre Group

Listed Categories
Theater > Drama


Event Phone: 213-628-2772

Venue
Mark Taper Forum
135 N Grand Ave
Los Angeles CA 90012

Regions:
LA - Central / Downtown


Performance Dates: 5/15/2019 - 6/30/2019
Wednesday, 05/15/2019
Thursday, 05/16/2019
Friday, 05/17/2019
Saturday, 05/18/2019
Sunday, 05/19/2019
Tuesday, 05/21/2019
Wednesday, 05/22/2019
Thursday, 05/23/2019
Friday, 05/24/2019
Saturday, 05/25/2019
Sunday, 05/26/2019
Tuesday, 05/28/2019
Wednesday, 05/29/2019
Thursday, 05/30/2019
Friday, 05/31/2019
Saturday, 06/01/2019
Sunday, 06/02/2019
Tuesday, 06/04/2019
Wednesday, 06/05/2019
Thursday, 06/06/2019
Friday, 06/07/2019
Saturday, 06/08/2019
Sunday, 06/09/2019
Tuesday, 06/11/2019
Wednesday, 06/12/2019
Thursday, 06/13/2019
Friday, 06/14/2019
Saturday, 06/15/2019
Sunday, 06/16/2019
Tuesday, 06/18/2019
Wednesday, 06/19/2019
Thursday, 06/20/2019
Friday, 06/21/2019
Saturday, 06/22/2019
Sunday, 06/23/2019
Tuesday, 06/25/2019
Wednesday, 06/26/2019
Thursday, 06/27/2019
Friday, 06/28/2019
Saturday, 06/29/2019
Sunday, 06/30/2019

Performance Times
1:00pm / 2:30pm / 6:30pm / 8:00pm

Ticket Information:
$52-109

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:
https://www.facebook.com/events/250141782472974/


 

performing arts performers
stage