Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 892 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Guys and Dolls

Guys and Dolls A Musical Fable of Broadway
“The show that defines Broadway dazzle.” —The New York Times

Set in New York City in the mid-20th century, Guys and Dolls is populated with gangsters and gamblers, missionary dolls and scantily clad showgirls, and one of the greatest musical scores in the history of American theatre.


January 18 – February 24, 2019
Thursday, Friday, Saturday @ 8pm & Sunday @ 2pm

SINGLE TICKETS: Thur.-$22, Fri.-$27, Sat.-$28, Sun.-$25
Active Military, Student & Senior Discount & Great Group Rates.

Music and Lyrics by Frank Loesser
Book by Abe Burrows, Jo Swerling
Based on The Idyll of Sarah Brown and characters by Damon Runyon
Director: Justin Allen Slagle
Music Directors: Larry Wilson & Amanda Graham Hyden
Choreographer: Mary Allison Dunsmore

A Musical Fable of Broadway
“The show that defines Broadway dazzle.” —The New York Times
Guys and Dolls begins with a bet. Nathan Detroit bets high-rolling gambler Sky Masterson that Sky cannot persuade Save-A-Soul Missionary, Sister Sarah Brown, to accompany him on a trip to Cuba. While Sky works his charms on the wary Sister Sarah, Nathan is doing his best to stay outside the matrimonial clutches of his long-suffering fiancée, Miss Adelaide, and at the same time, is trying to set up the biggest crap game in town as the authorities breathe down his neck!
Set in New York City in the mid-20th century, Guys and Dolls is populated with gangsters and gamblers, missionary dolls and scantily clad showgirls, and one of the greatest musical scores in the history of American theatre. Larger-than-life characters-Nicely Nicely Johnson, Benny Southstreet, Harry The Horse, Big Jule-join Nathan, Sky, Sarah and Adelaide to deliver hit song after hit song, including Luck be a Lady, Sit Down You’re Rocking the Boat, If I Were a Bell, and Take Back Your Mink.


Presenter / Producer: Katy Skyrud

Listed Categories
Theater > Musicals


Event Phone: 619-435-4856

Venue
Coronado Playhouse
1835 Strand Way
Coronado CA 92118

Regions:
San Diego


Performance Dates: 1/18/2019 - 2/24/2019
Friday, 01/18/2019
Saturday, 01/19/2019
Sunday, 01/20/2019
Thursday, 01/24/2019
Friday, 01/25/2019
Saturday, 01/26/2019
Sunday, 01/27/2019
Thursday, 01/31/2019
Friday, 02/01/2019
Saturday, 02/02/2019
Sunday, 02/03/2019
Thursday, 02/07/2019
Friday, 02/08/2019
Saturday, 02/09/2019
Sunday, 02/10/2019
Thursday, 02/14/2019
Friday, 02/15/2019
Saturday, 02/16/2019
Sunday, 02/17/2019
Thursday, 02/21/2019
Friday, 02/22/2019
Saturday, 02/23/2019
Sunday, 02/24/2019

Performance Times
January 18 – February 24, 2019
Thursday, Friday, Saturday @ 8pm & Sunday @ 2pm


Ticket Information:
January 18 – February 24, 2019
Thursday, Friday, Saturday @ 8pm & Sunday @ 2pm

SINGLE TICKETS: Thur.-$22, Fri.-$27, Sat.-$28, Sun.-$25
Active Military, Student & Senior Discount & Great Group Rates.


Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:
https://www.facebook.com/coronado.playhouse/


 

performing arts performers
stage