Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 641 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Griffith Park Free Shakespeare Festival - Measure for Measure

Griffith Park Free Shakespeare Festival - Measure for MeasureA summer season of free performances like no other! Freewheeling, inclusive and a bit anarchic, the festival includes mainstage performances, pre-show family events including workshops and a slate of extraordinary opening acts. Bring a blanket and a picnic to enjoy great theater in a great city. All free, all summer long.



Measure for Measure

Regime change is coming to a decadent Vienna: the Duke’s gone AWOL, and in his place sits a joyless man determined to take back the city. His first order of business? Executing a man whose only crime is love. When the pious Isabella comes to plead for her brother’s life, she soon finds that unyielding morality isn’t all it’s cracked up to be and that human appetite is not so easily controlled. This dark comedy is one of Shakespeare’s most modern plays, full of eccentric characters and wild surprises.

Presenter / Producer: Independent Shakespeare Co.

Listed Categories
Theater > Theatrical Comedy


Event Phone: 818-710-6306

Venue
Old Zoo, Griffith Park
4730 Crystal Springs Drive .
Los Angeles CA 90027

Regions:
LA - Central / Downtown
LA - Hollywood / Westside


Performance Dates: 6/24/2017 - 7/23/2017
Saturday, 06/24/2017
Sunday, 06/25/2017
Wednesday, 06/28/2017
Thursday, 06/29/2017
Friday, 06/30/2017
Saturday, 07/01/2017
Sunday, 07/02/2017
Wednesday, 07/05/2017
Thursday, 07/06/2017
Friday, 07/07/2017
Saturday, 07/08/2017
Sunday, 07/09/2017
Wednesday, 07/12/2017
Thursday, 07/13/2017
Friday, 07/14/2017
Saturday, 07/15/2017
Sunday, 07/16/2017
Wednesday, 07/19/2017
Thursday, 07/20/2017
Friday, 07/21/2017
Saturday, 07/22/2017
Sunday, 07/23/2017

Performance Times
7pm. Bring your picnics, blankets, and friends for a summer of great theater in Griffith Park. Measure for Measure plays June 24-July 23. The Two Gentlemen of Verona plays July 29-September 3. All events are free!


Ticket Information( FREE EVENT! ):
Free! Donations always welcome.

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:
https://www.facebook.com/indyshakes/

https://www.instagram.com/indyshakes/


 

performing arts performers
stage