Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 844 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Griffith Park Free Shakepseare Festival - The Two Gentlemen of Verona

Griffith Park Free Shakepseare Festival - The Two Gentlemen of VeronaA summer season of free performances like no other! Freewheeling, inclusive and a bit anarchic, the festival includes mainstage performances, pre-show family events including workshops and a slate of extraordinary opening acts. Bring a blanket and a picnic to enjoy great theater in a great city. All free, all summer long.


The Two Gentlemen of Verona

A pair of idealistic best friends set out on a road trip. They are followed by two young women, determined to write their own destiny. Little do they all suspect they will have to overcome betrayal, broken hearts, and a band of outlaws before the journey’s end. One of Shakespeare’s brightest plays, this coming-of-age comedy features live rockabilly music, swing dancing, and a dog named Crab.

Presenter / Producer: Independent Shakespeare Co.

Listed Categories
Theater > Theatrical Comedy


Event Phone: 818-710-6306

Venue
Old Zoo, Griffith Park
Griffith Park Drive
Los Angeles CA 90027

Regions:
LA - Central / Downtown
LA - Hollywood / Westside


Performance Dates: 7/29/2017 - 9/3/2017
Saturday, 07/29/2017
Sunday, 07/30/2017
Wednesday, 08/02/2017
Thursday, 08/03/2017
Friday, 08/04/2017
Saturday, 08/05/2017
Sunday, 08/06/2017
Wednesday, 08/09/2017
Thursday, 08/10/2017
Friday, 08/11/2017
Saturday, 08/12/2017
Sunday, 08/13/2017
Wednesday, 08/16/2017
Thursday, 08/17/2017
Friday, 08/18/2017
Saturday, 08/19/2017
Sunday, 08/20/2017
Wednesday, 08/23/2017
Thursday, 08/24/2017
Friday, 08/25/2017
Saturday, 08/26/2017
Sunday, 08/27/2017
Wednesday, 08/30/2017
Thursday, 08/31/2017
Friday, 09/01/2017
Saturday, 09/02/2017
Sunday, 09/03/2017

Performance Times
7pm.  Arrive early to find your grassy spot and enjoy your picnic.

Ticket Information( FREE EVENT! ):
Bring your picnics, blankets, and friends for a summer of great theater in Griffith Park. Measure for Measure plays June 24-July 23 The Two Gentlemen of Verona plays July 29-September 3.  All events are free! Donations welcome.


Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:
https://www.facebook.com/indyshakes/

https://www.instagram.com/indyshakes/


 

performing arts performers
stage