Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 1123 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

The Cake

The CakeFrom hit television writer and producer Bekah Brunstetter (This is Us, Switched at Birth) comes The Cake, a play about Della, a North Carolina baker and devout Christian whose best friend's daughter is returning home to plan her wedding.

When Della discovers that the girl she helped to raise is engaged to marry another woman, she must decide whether or not she can bake a wedding cake topped with two brides. Starring as Della, Debra Jo Rupp (That '70s Show, Friends) reprises the role for which she received an LA Stage Alliance Ovation Award.

Presenter / Producer: Geffen Playhouse

Listed Categories
Theater > Other


Event Phone: 310-208-5454

Venue
Geffen Playhouse
10886 Le Conte Avenue
Los Angeles CA 90024

Regions:
LA - Hollywood / Westside


Performance Dates: 9/14/2018 - 10/21/2018
Friday, 09/14/2018
Saturday, 09/15/2018
Sunday, 09/16/2018
Tuesday, 09/18/2018
Wednesday, 09/19/2018
Thursday, 09/20/2018
Friday, 09/21/2018
Saturday, 09/22/2018
Sunday, 09/23/2018
Tuesday, 09/25/2018
Wednesday, 09/26/2018
Thursday, 09/27/2018
Friday, 09/28/2018
Saturday, 09/29/2018
Sunday, 09/30/2018
Tuesday, 10/02/2018
Wednesday, 10/03/2018
Thursday, 10/04/2018
Friday, 10/05/2018
Saturday, 10/06/2018
Sunday, 10/07/2018
Tuesday, 10/09/2018
Wednesday, 10/10/2018
Thursday, 10/11/2018
Friday, 10/12/2018
Saturday, 10/13/2018
Sunday, 10/14/2018
Tuesday, 10/16/2018
Wednesday, 10/17/2018
Thursday, 10/18/2018
Friday, 10/19/2018
Saturday, 10/20/2018
Sunday, 10/21/2018

Performance Times
See weblink

Ticket Information:
See weblink

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage