Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 818 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Fortunate Son: A Faust Myth

Fortunate Son: A Faust MythCoin & Ghost, built to remix mythologies, presents its inaugural production.

The German legend of Faust centers on a successful (yet dissatisfied) scholar who makes a pact with the devil: his eternal soul in exchange for unlimited knowledge and worldly pleasures. “Fortunate Son: A Faust Myth” is a wild new adaptation of this timeless classic, remixed and imagined like never before.

Set in post-Vietnam New Orleans, “Fortunate Son” follows the journey of John Faust (a writer-turned-critic wracked with survivor’s guilt) as he battles both his internal and external demons. Like all great adventures, his journey involves dance battles, heavy drinking, witchcraft, and uninvited blues music. It is a physical whirlwind born out of collective mythology, and it leans as heavily into heightened poetry as it does into lowbrow clown.

Presenter / Producer: Coin and Ghost

Listed Categories
Theater > Drama


Event Phone: 818-925-4928

Venue
The Ruby Theatre @ The Complex
6476 Santa Monica Blvd
Hollywood CA 90025

Regions:
LA - Hollywood / Westside


Performance Dates: 10/20/2017 - 11/12/2017
Friday, 10/20/2017
Saturday, 10/21/2017
Sunday, 10/22/2017
Thursday, 10/26/2017
Friday, 10/27/2017
Saturday, 10/28/2017
Sunday, 10/29/2017
Thursday, 11/02/2017
Friday, 11/03/2017
Saturday, 11/04/2017
Sunday, 11/05/2017
Thursday, 11/09/2017
Friday, 11/10/2017
Saturday, 11/11/2017
Sunday, 11/12/2017

Performance Times
Thursdays-Saturdays, 8 pm
Sundays, 6 pm

Ticket Information:
http://fortunateson.bpt.me/

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage