Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 785 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Finding Belle

Finding Belle A new Rudie-DeCarlo Family Theatre Musical for ages 2 to 102!

“A family show that should not be missed!” L.A. PARENT. Audiences help Cinderella, Snowhite, Little Bo Peep and even Mother Goose confront the magic and mystery of modern living as they try to find Belle, save the fairytale world, and prove that you're never too old to believe in imagination and happily-ever-afters.  


It’s the Rudie-DeCarlo Family Theatre Musical for Kids 2 to 102, with a whole new perspective on fantasy and reality, sharing and caring, and the importance of family togetherness. Super audience participation makes FINDING BELLE the perfect weekend family outing! BIRTHDAY and TEA PARTIES, hosted by gaily-costumed characters from the show, are available with every performance.

Helmed by internationally acclaimed director Chris DeCarlo (Beauty and the Beast, Snowhite) Finding Bell features Actors’ Repertory Theatre members Kate Burleigh Huerta (Dorothy’s Adventures in OZ, Alice and the Wonderful Tea Party), Kristin Folk (Next! Living the Lie, Pastiche – U.K. Tour) and Cydne Moore (Cinderella, Red), joined by guest artists Emery Erin (Justice with Judge Mablean, Evil Twins), Kelly Kristofferson (Little Women: The Musical, A Winter’s Tale) and Sabrina Twyla (The Little Mermaid, A Midsummer Night’s Dream). “The visually and verbally colorful characters are appealing, the pacing is snappy and the music is familiar, enough to keep the younger members of the audience entranced. Yet, many of them also howl at the very punny humor probably meant for the older funny-bones in the house.” (Malibu Times)


Presenter / Producer: Santa Monica Playhouse

Listed Categories
Theater > Children's


Event Phone: 310-394-9779 x1

Venue
Santa Monica Playhouse Main Stage
1211 4th Street
Santa Monica CA 90401

Regions:
LA - Hollywood / Westside


Performance Dates: 2/11/2017 - 4/30/2017
Saturday, 02/11/2017
Sunday, 02/12/2017
Saturday, 02/18/2017
Sunday, 02/19/2017
Saturday, 02/25/2017
Sunday, 02/26/2017
Saturday, 03/04/2017
Sunday, 03/05/2017
Saturday, 03/11/2017
Sunday, 03/12/2017
Saturday, 03/18/2017
Sunday, 03/19/2017
Saturday, 03/25/2017
Sunday, 03/26/2017
Saturday, 04/01/2017
Sunday, 04/02/2017
Saturday, 04/08/2017
Sunday, 04/09/2017
Saturday, 04/22/2017
Sunday, 04/23/2017
Saturday, 04/29/2017
Sunday, 04/30/2017

Performance Times
Saturdays at 2pm and Sundays at 12:30pm

Ticket Information:
$12.50 for kids 12 and under $15 for adults

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:
https://www.facebook.com/SantaMonicaPlayhouse

twitter.com/SMPlayhouse


 

performing arts performers
stage