Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 818 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Extremities

ExtremitiesType A Entertainment Presents: Extremities

Written by William Mastrosimone Directed by Klaudia Kovacs

Starring McKenzie Coffee, Adam Lopez, Dia Frampton & Melissa Ocampo

Opens Friday February 9, 2018 at The Sidewalk Studio Theatre in Burbank


A young woman, Marjorie(Mckenzie Coffee), is attacked in her home by a would-be rapist, Raul(Adam Lopez), and manages to turn the tables on him, tying him up in her fireplace. Her roommates come home to discover the attacker bound with cords, belts and other household items.

Terry(Melissa Ocampo) and Patricia(Dia Frampton), the roommates, express different points of view about rape in society. Terry, a rape victim herself as a teenager, believes that Raul will not be convicted because a rape did not actually occur and there is no proof. Patricia believes in the judicial system and insists on calling the police.

The three friends are also turned on each other at various points in the play, due to Raul's knowledge of each of them through stalking them. For instance, close to the play's opening, Raul reveals to Terry that Marjorie had been having an affair with Terry's boyfriend.

Presenter / Producer: Type A Entertainment

Listed Categories
Theater > Drama


Event Phone: 321-662-4204

Venue
The Sidewalk Studio Theatre
4150 Riverside Dr.
Burbank CA 91505

Regions:
LA - San Fernando Valley


Performance Dates: 2/9/2018 - 2/25/2018
Friday, 02/09/2018
Saturday, 02/10/2018
Sunday, 02/11/2018
Friday, 02/16/2018
Saturday, 02/17/2018
Sunday, 02/18/2018
Friday, 02/23/2018
Saturday, 02/24/2018
Sunday, 02/25/2018

Performance Times
Friday February 9, 2018 @ 8:00PM
Saturday February 10, 2018 @ 8:00PM
Sunday February 11, 2018 @ 6:00PM
Friday February 17, 2018 @ 8:00PM
Saturday February 18, 2018 @ 8:00PM
Sunday February 19, 2018 @ 6:00PM
Friday February 23, 2018 @ 8:00PM
Saturday February 24, 2018 @ 8:00PM
Sunday February 25, 2018 @ 6:00PM

Ticket Information:
General Admission: $15.00
Tickets available now through https://extremitiesplay.brownpapertickets.com/

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage