Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 825 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Emilie: La Marquise du Châtelet Defends Her Life Tonight

Emilie: La Marquise du Châtelet Defends Her Life TonightPresented by Coeurage Theatre Company. LA’s Pay What You Want Theatre Company.

Passionate. Brilliant. Defiant. Tonight, 18th century scientific genius Emilie du Châtelet is back and determined to answer her unresolved question: love or philosophy, heart or head? In this highly theatrical, fast, funny, and sexy rediscovery of one of history’s most intriguing women, the French physicist and mathematician defends her legacies — both scientific and romantic — and the groundbreaking work for which she was denounced until after her death.

Presenter / Producer: Coeurage Theatre Company

Listed Categories
Theater > Drama


Event Phone: 323-944-2165

Venue
Greenway Court Theatre
544 N. Fairfax Avenue
Los Angeles CA 90036

Regions:
LA - Hollywood / Westside


Performance Dates: 8/25/2017 - 9/17/2017
Friday, 08/25/2017
Saturday, 08/26/2017
Thursday, 08/31/2017
Friday, 09/01/2017
Saturday, 09/02/2017
Wednesday, 09/06/2017
Thursday, 09/07/2017
Friday, 09/08/2017
Saturday, 09/09/2017
Wednesday, 09/13/2017
Thursday, 09/14/2017
Friday, 09/15/2017
Saturday, 09/16/2017
Sunday, 09/17/2017

Performance Times
Weds/Thurs/Fri/Sat at 8pm
Alternate cast performance on Weds 9/6. Closing night performance on Sunday 9/17 is at 7pm.


Ticket Information:
PAY WHAT YOU WANT

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage