Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 1058 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Elvis Is In The Building

Elvis Is In The BuildingShort plays, monologues and music honoring The King.

Elvis Is In The Building is an evening of fictional short plays, monologues and music that center around the iconic King of Rock ‘n’ Roll. From aging Elvis Impersonators to an Elvis Imitator, from a gay teenage boy growing up in small town Texas to the (apparent) invention of the famous Fried Peanut Butter and Banana sandwich, the short plays stretch the imagination of the six playwrights to include Elvis-themed pieces. The plays are intermingled with song and dance, commemorating the 40th anniversary of the legend’s death.

Presenter / Producer: Fringe Theatre Co/Actors Workout Studio

Listed Categories
Theater > Drama
Theater > Musicals
Theater > Theatrical Comedy


Event Phone: 818-288-2016

Venue
Actors Workout Studio
4735 Lankershim Blvd
North Hollywood CA 91602

Regions:
North Hollywood / Burbank / Glendale


Performance Dates: 8/18/2017 - 9/16/2017
Friday, 08/18/2017
Saturday, 08/19/2017
Friday, 08/25/2017
Saturday, 08/26/2017
Friday, 09/01/2017
Saturday, 09/02/2017
Friday, 09/08/2017
Saturday, 09/09/2017
Friday, 09/15/2017
Saturday, 09/16/2017

Performance Times
7:30pm

Ticket Information:
All tickets $20 at www.fringetheatreco.com

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage