Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 641 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Elliot, A Soldier's Fugue

Elliot, A Soldier's Fugue Elliot Ortiz is a young soldier, like his Pop was before him, like his abuelo before him. But despite the things they share—their love of music, their love of each other, and their experiences of war—they can’t communicate, even when they desperately need to.

This powerful portrait of a Puerto Rican military family by Pulitzer Prize winner and Tony Award® nominee Quiara Alegría Hudes (In the Heights, Water by the Spoonful) is a breathtaking symphony of music, memories, and the things that mark our bodies…and our souls.

Los Angeles audiences will have the rare opportunity to follow Hudes' Elliot Trilogy playing concurrently at theatres across the city in early 2018. Center Theatre Group's production of Pulitzer finalist Elliot, A Soldier's Fugue (at the Kirk Douglas Theatre January 27 through February 25, 2018) and Pulitzer winner Water by the Spoonful (at the Mark Taper Forum January 31 through March 11) will be joined by Latino Theater Company's production of the final installment of the trilogy The Happiest Song Plays Last (at the Los Angeles Theatre Center February 17 through March 19). It is the first time all three plays will run at the same time in one city. Learn more at ElliotTrilogy.org.

Presenter / Producer: Kirk Douglas Theatre

Listed Categories
Theater > Drama


Event Phone: 213-628-2772

Venue
Kirk Douglas Theatre
9820 Washington Blvd
Culver City CA 90232

Regions:
LA - Hollywood / Westside


Performance Dates: 1/27/2018 - 2/25/2018
Saturday, 01/27/2018
Sunday, 01/28/2018
Tuesday, 01/30/2018
Wednesday, 01/31/2018
Thursday, 02/01/2018
Friday, 02/02/2018
Saturday, 02/03/2018
Sunday, 02/04/2018
Tuesday, 02/06/2018
Wednesday, 02/07/2018
Thursday, 02/08/2018
Friday, 02/09/2018
Saturday, 02/10/2018
Sunday, 02/11/2018
Friday, 02/16/2018
Saturday, 02/17/2018
Sunday, 02/18/2018
Tuesday, 02/20/2018
Wednesday, 02/21/2018
Thursday, 02/22/2018
Friday, 02/23/2018
Saturday, 02/24/2018
Sunday, 02/25/2018

Performance Times
Refer to website

Ticket Information:
Refer to website

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage