Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 693 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Dr. Seuss's The Lorax

Dr. Seuss's The LoraxBased on the book The Lorax by Dr. Seuss

Direct from London’s West End comes the critically acclaimed and Olivier Award-nominated musical event of the summer.


Adapted for the stage by David Greig
Music and lyrics by Charlie Fink
Directed by Max Webster
Puppet design by Finn Caldwell and Nick Barnes
Puppetry direction for Gyre & Gimble by Finn Caldwell
Choreography by Drew McOnie
Scenic and costume design by Rob Howell
Lighting design by Jon Clark
Sound design by Tom Gibbons
Musical direction and arrangements by Phil Bateman
Presented by The Old Globe and Children’s Theatre Company, in partnership with The Old Vic
Originally produced at The Old Vic in London

Direct from London’s West End comes the critically acclaimed and Olivier Award-nominated musical event of the summer. Silky soft Truffula trees provide the perfect ingredient for a nifty new garment. But when demand skyrockets, who will speak for all the trees in the Truffula forest? Enter the Lorax. Dr. Seuss’s The Lorax has been enchanting adults and children alike for generations, and this summer his irresistible, big-hearted, mustachioed hero will be brought to inventive life in what critics call a “mad, uproarious delight” (The Independent). Audiences of all ages will be thrilled by the brilliant, eye-popping colors, infectious music, and beloved story that the Financial Times called “joyous and all-too-timely.”

Donald and Darlene Shiley Stage
Old Globe Theatre
Conrad Prebys Theatre Center

Presenter / Producer: The Old Globe

Listed Categories
Theater > Musicals


Event Phone: 619-234-5623

Venue
The Old Globe
1363 Old Globe Way
San Diego CA 92101

Regions:
San Diego


Performance Dates: 7/2/2018 - 8/12/2018
Monday, 07/02/2018
Tuesday, 07/03/2018
Wednesday, 07/04/2018
Thursday, 07/05/2018
Friday, 07/06/2018
Saturday, 07/07/2018
Sunday, 07/08/2018
Tuesday, 07/10/2018
Wednesday, 07/11/2018
Thursday, 07/12/2018
Friday, 07/13/2018
Saturday, 07/14/2018
Sunday, 07/15/2018
Tuesday, 07/17/2018
Wednesday, 07/18/2018
Thursday, 07/19/2018
Friday, 07/20/2018
Saturday, 07/21/2018
Sunday, 07/22/2018
Tuesday, 07/24/2018
Wednesday, 07/25/2018
Thursday, 07/26/2018
Friday, 07/27/2018
Saturday, 07/28/2018
Sunday, 07/29/2018
Tuesday, 07/31/2018
Wednesday, 08/01/2018
Thursday, 08/02/2018
Friday, 08/03/2018
Saturday, 08/04/2018
Sunday, 08/05/2018
Tuesday, 08/07/2018
Wednesday, 08/08/2018
Thursday, 08/09/2018
Friday, 08/10/2018
Saturday, 08/11/2018
Sunday, 08/12/2018

Performance Times
For performance times please go to www.TheOldGlobe.org

Ticket Information:

SINGLE TICKETS start at $29 dollars

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage