Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 921 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Dixie's Tupperware Party

Dixie's Tupperware Party"I was laughing too hard to breathe!" - Los Angeles Times

This hilarious off-Broadway smash returns to Los Angeles, featuring Dixie Longate, the fast-talking, gum chewing, ginger-haired Alabama gal who is bringing your grandma’s Tupperware party out of the living and into the 21st century.


DIXIE'S TUPPERWARE PARTY
KIRK DOUGLAS THEATRE
NOVEMBER 28 - DECEMBER 30, 2018

"I was laughing too hard to breathe!" - Los Angeles Times

This hilarious off-Broadway smash returns to Los Angeles, featuring Dixie Longate, the fast-talking, gum chewing, ginger-haired Alabama gal who is bringing your grandma’s Tupperware party out of the living and into the 21st century.  Audiences howl with laughter from her outrageously funny tales, homespun wisdom, audience participation and uses for Tupperware that you never thought possible.  

For anyone who has ever felt like they don’t matter, Dixie’s Tupperware Party is a southern tale of empowerment that leaves your heart a little bigger and your food a little fresher.  

"Happily naughty, politically incorrect consciousness-raising session in self-esteem." - Chicago Sun Times

"Not your Grandmother's Tupperware Party!"  - NBC Today Show

"I was pleasantly surprised with how entertaining Dixie’s Tupperware Party was. From the raunchy jokes to the constant outrageous rambling, the entire night was a hilarious experience. Dixie really knows how to get the entire room laughing. There was an awkward serious moment that broke the momentum but overall the night was very enjoyable and Dixie should keep doing what she’s doing. Dixie's Tupperware Party is one of our FEATURED events. GO!" - Performing Arts LIVE (dt)

Presenter / Producer: Center Theatre Group

Listed Categories
Theater > Theatrical Comedy


Event Phone: 213-628-2772

Venue
Kirk Douglas Theatre
9820 Washington Blvd.
Culver City CA 90232

Regions:
LA - Hollywood / Westside


Performance Dates: 11/28/2018 - 12/30/2018
Wednesday, 11/28/2018
Thursday, 11/29/2018
Friday, 11/30/2018
Saturday, 12/01/2018
Sunday, 12/02/2018
Wednesday, 12/05/2018
Thursday, 12/06/2018
Friday, 12/07/2018
Saturday, 12/08/2018
Sunday, 12/09/2018
Wednesday, 12/12/2018
Thursday, 12/13/2018
Friday, 12/14/2018
Saturday, 12/15/2018
Sunday, 12/16/2018
Wednesday, 12/19/2018
Thursday, 12/20/2018
Friday, 12/21/2018
Saturday, 12/22/2018
Sunday, 12/23/2018
Wednesday, 12/26/2018
Thursday, 12/27/2018
Friday, 12/28/2018
Saturday, 12/29/2018
Sunday, 12/30/2018

Performance Times
Wednesdays at 8pm
Thursdays at 8pm
Fridays at 8pm
Saturdays at 2pm & 8pm
Sundays at 1pm & 6:30pm

Ticket Information:
Premium Tickets are available and include a VIP Meet and Greet with Dixie 30 minutes before the published curtain time and ends 10 minutes before curtain time.

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:
https://www.facebook.com/dixielongatefans/

https://twitter.com/Dixielongate


 

performing arts performers
stage