Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 618 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Disgraced by Ayad Akhtar

Disgraced by Ayad AkhtarA play that speaks to all of America - NOW!

“…Blistering social drama about the racial prejudices that secretly persist in progressive cultural circles.” – Variety

Winner! 2013 Pulitzer Prize for Drama

There will be a Q and A following each performance.


Amir Kapoor is a successful Pakistani-American lawyer who is rapidly moving up the corporate ladder while distancing himself from his cultural roots. Emily, his wife, is white she’s an artist, and her work is influenced by Islamic imagery. When the couple hosts a dinner party, what starts out as a friendly conversation escalates into something far more damaging.


Presenter / Producer: Coachella Valley Repertory

Listed Categories
Theater > Drama


Event Phone: 760-296-2966

Venue
Coachella Valley Repertory
69930 Hwy 111
Rancho Mirage CA 92270

Regions:
Palm Springs / Coachella Valley


Performance Dates: 3/8/2017 - 4/2/2017
Wednesday, 03/08/2017
Thursday, 03/09/2017
Friday, 03/10/2017
Saturday, 03/11/2017
Sunday, 03/12/2017
Wednesday, 03/15/2017
Thursday, 03/16/2017
Friday, 03/17/2017
Saturday, 03/18/2017
Sunday, 03/19/2017
Tuesday, 03/21/2017
Wednesday, 03/22/2017
Thursday, 03/23/2017
Friday, 03/24/2017
Saturday, 03/25/2017
Sunday, 03/26/2017
Tuesday, 03/28/2017
Wednesday, 03/29/2017
Thursday, 03/30/2017
Friday, 03/31/2017
Saturday, 04/01/2017
Sunday, 04/02/2017

Performance Times
Wed. through Sat. 7:30PM
Sat. and Sun. 2:00PM
Tues. Mar. 21 and 28 7:30PM

Ticket Information:
$48

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:
www.facebook.com/cvrep


 

performing arts performers
stage