Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 892 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Diana

DianaWorld premiere musical, Diana, follows the story of Princess Diana as she grows into a global phenomenon and manages to change the world.

Christopher Ashley and the writers behind the Tony Award-winning musical Memphis (Joe DiPietro and David Bryan) create this highly anticipated musical, featuring an epic and sweeping contemporary score.


February 19 - March 31, 2019 | Mandell Weiss Theatre

Book and Lyrics by Joe DiPietro | Music and Lyrics by David Bryan

Choreographed by Kelly Devine | Directed by Christopher Ashley

In 1981, an assistant kindergarten teacher married the Prince of Wales and, overnight, became the most famous woman in the world. But behind the fairytale, there was a troubled marriage and a young woman struggling to find her voice. Facing an entrenched monarchy and unprecedented media scrutiny, Princess Diana surprises everyone – including herself – as she grows into a global phenomenon and manages to change the world.

Christopher Ashley and the writers behind the Tony Award-winning musical Memphis (Joe DiPietro and David Bryan) create this highly anticipated musical, featuring an epic and sweeping contemporary score.

Presenter / Producer: La Jolla Playhouse

Listed Categories
Theater > Drama
Theater > Musicals


Event Phone: 858-550-1010

Venue
La Jolla Playhouse
2910 La Jolla Village Dr.
La Jolla CA 92037

Regions:
San Diego


Performance Dates: 2/19/2019 - 3/31/2019
Tuesday, 02/19/2019
Wednesday, 02/20/2019
Thursday, 02/21/2019
Friday, 02/22/2019
Saturday, 02/23/2019
Sunday, 02/24/2019
Tuesday, 02/26/2019
Wednesday, 02/27/2019
Thursday, 02/28/2019
Friday, 03/01/2019
Sunday, 03/03/2019
Tuesday, 03/05/2019
Wednesday, 03/06/2019
Thursday, 03/07/2019
Friday, 03/08/2019
Saturday, 03/09/2019
Sunday, 03/10/2019
Tuesday, 03/12/2019
Wednesday, 03/13/2019
Thursday, 03/14/2019
Friday, 03/15/2019
Saturday, 03/16/2019
Sunday, 03/17/2019
Tuesday, 03/19/2019
Wednesday, 03/20/2019
Thursday, 03/21/2019
Friday, 03/22/2019
Saturday, 03/23/2019
Sunday, 03/24/2019
Tuesday, 03/26/2019
Wednesday, 03/27/2019
Thursday, 03/28/2019
Friday, 03/29/2019
Saturday, 03/30/2019
Sunday, 03/31/2019

Performance Times
Tuesday & Wednesday- 7:30pm
Thursday, Friday, & Saturday- 8:00pm
Saturday & Sunday- 2:00pm
Sunday- 7:00pm

Ticket Information:
https://securesite.lajollaplayhouse.org/default.aspx?m=2&y=2019

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage