Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 1050 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

The Christians

The Christians The Costa Mesa Playhouse opens its 54th season with the Orange County premiere of Lucas Hnath’s award-winning play, “The Christians”

Upon entering the theater, the audience will find themselves congregants in a huge megachurch. Twenty years ago, Pastor Paul’s church was nothing more than a modest storefront. Now he presides over a congregation of thousands. Today should be a day of celebration. But Paul is about to preach a sermon that will shake the foundations of his church’s belief.  

The LA Daily News called the play "... powerful, in its intertwining of intellect and passion. As such, it does what theater does so well — make people think, ponder their own understandings, share with others and, regardless of viewpoint, become emotionally engaged in either the concept or the characters, or both.”

Presenter / Producer: Costa Mesa Playhouse

Listed Categories
Theater > Drama


Event Phone: 949-650-5269

Venue
Costa Mesa Playhouse
661 Hamilton Street
Costa Mesa CA 92627

Regions:
Orange County


Performance Dates: 6/22/2018 - 7/15/2018
Friday, 06/22/2018
Saturday, 06/23/2018
Sunday, 06/24/2018
Friday, 06/29/2018
Saturday, 06/30/2018
Sunday, 07/01/2018
Friday, 07/06/2018
Saturday, 07/07/2018
Sunday, 07/08/2018
Friday, 07/13/2018
Saturday, 07/14/2018
Sunday, 07/15/2018

Performance Times
Performances are Fridays and Saturdays at 8 p.m. and Sundays at 2 p.m.

Ticket Information:
Tickets are $22 general and $20 for students and seniors.

Tickets for the first performance, Friday, June 22, are “pay what you will” with a suggested minimum of $10. Saturday, June 23 is the opening night Gala, including a post-show reception. Gala tickets are $25 general and $23 for students and seniors.

Group discounts are also available for groups of 10 people or more.

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage