Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 943 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Burners

BurnersThe not-so-distant future. The privileged few live inside a high-tech fortified megacity while the majority struggles for survival in massive polluted slums. Liv arrives in a junk depot in a war-torn industrial zone seeking Nix, a smuggler who can get her past the barricades and into the restricted megacity.

Both have hidden agendas, and when drone bombs trap them inside the depot and their true identities are revealed, Liv and Nix are plunged into a violent conflict that takes on many levels. BURNERS asks the question: In a dystopian future where all hope is lost, can humanity and compassion survive? BURNERS has a gritty science fiction feel and a tense action packed story that will grip you as it explores significant issues of our present - a disappearing middle class, a seemingly insurmountable gap between the privileged and everyone else, and social and environmental justice for impoverished communities. BURNERS was developed in Moving Arts' new works playwriting program - MADlab (Moving Arts Development Lab) in 2014.

Presenter / Producer: Moving Arts

Listed Categories
Theater > Drama


Event Phone: 323-472-5646

Venue
Atwater Village Theatre
3269 Casitas Ave.
Los Angeles CA 90039

Regions:
LA - Central / Downtown
LA - Hollywood / Westside


Performance Dates: 3/10/2017 - 4/2/2017
Friday, 03/10/2017
Saturday, 03/11/2017
Sunday, 03/12/2017
Monday, 03/13/2017
Friday, 03/17/2017
Saturday, 03/18/2017
Sunday, 03/19/2017
Monday, 03/20/2017
Saturday, 03/25/2017
Sunday, 03/26/2017
Monday, 03/27/2017
Thursday, 03/30/2017
Saturday, 04/01/2017
Sunday, 04/02/2017

Performance Times
BURNERS will preview on Thursday, March 9 will open on Friday, March 10 at 8:00pm and will run through Sunday, April 2, 2017.  Performances are Saturdays and Mondays at 8:00pm and Sundays at 7:00pm.  There will be additional performances on Friday, March 17 at 8:00pm and Thursday, March 30 at 8:00pm.

Ticket Information:

Tickets are $30.00 for all performances Previews are $15.00. Two Show Apocalyptic Ticket Package is $45.00.  Tickets can be purchased online at www.movingarts.org or call 323-472-5646.


Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage