Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 696 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Avenue Q

Avenue QAs the final production of its 54th season, the Costa Mesa Playhouse presents the Tony Award-winning, puppet-filled musical “Avenue Q,” running March 22 through April 21.

“Avenue Q” an irreverent, raunchy, puppet-filled comedy about finding purpose in the big-city life. The laugh-out-loud musical tells the story of a recent college grad named Princeton, who moves into a shabby New York apartment all the way out on Avenue Q. He soon discovers that, although the residents seem nice, it's clear that this is not your ordinary neighborhood.

The play is a truly unique show that has become a favorite for audiences everywhere.  Although the show addresses humorous adult issues, it is similar to a beloved children's show a place where puppets are friends, monsters are good and life lessons are learned.

Not recommended for young children.

Winner of the Tony "Triple Crown" for
Best Musical, Best Score and Best Book

Music & Lyrics by Jeff Marx and Robert Lopez
Book by Jeff Whitty
Directed by directed by Scott Silso
Music Director: Briana Harley


Presenter / Producer: Costa Mesa Playhouse

Listed Categories
Theater > Theatrical Comedy


Event Phone: 949-650-5269

Venue
Costa Mesa Playhouse
661 Hamilton Street
Costa Mesa CA 92627

Regions:
Orange County


Performance Dates: 3/22/2019 - 4/21/2019
Friday, 03/22/2019
Saturday, 03/23/2019
Sunday, 03/24/2019
Friday, 03/29/2019
Saturday, 03/30/2019
Sunday, 03/31/2019
Friday, 04/05/2019
Saturday, 04/06/2019
Sunday, 04/07/2019
Friday, 04/12/2019
Saturday, 04/13/2019
Sunday, 04/14/2019
Friday, 04/19/2019
Saturday, 04/20/2019
Sunday, 04/21/2019

Performance Times
Performances are Fridays and Saturdays at 8 p.m. and Sundays at 2 p.m.

Ticket Information:
Tickets for the first performance, Friday, March 22, are “pay what you will” with a suggested minimum of $10.

Saturday, March 23 is the opening night Gala, including a post-show reception. Gala tickets are $25 general and $23 for students and seniors.

For all other performances, tickets are $22 for general admission and $20 for students and seniors.

Group discounts are also available for groups of 10 people or more.

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage