Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 1055 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Archduke

ArchdukeArchduke is the astonishing new play from Pulitzer Prize finalist and Obie Award winner Rajiv Joseph, one of the most exciting playwrights of our time.

"A terrific production. Cast, set, costumes, lighting and direction are all exemplary. GO!" - Performing Arts LIVE


Joseph (Bengal Tiger at the Baghdad Zoo, Guards at the Taj) returns to the Taper with this World premiere, Center Theatre Group commission that poetically traces a group of young men along their unlikely path to terrorism at the onset of World War I. Belgrade, 1914. Three strangers, poor, alone, and adrift, each receive a death sentence in the form of a tuberculosis diagnosis. But being young men with nothing to lose makes them the perfect recruits for The Black Hand—a secret organization looking to strike a blow in the name of Serbian nationalism. Set against the backdrop of the 20th century beginning to discover its identity, and with Joseph’s signature dark humor, Archduke draws parallels to our own troubling times and asks: how (and when) does a century define itself?

Presenter / Producer: Center Theatre Group

Listed Categories
Theater > Drama


Event Phone: 213-628-2772

Venue
Mark Taper Forum at the Music Center
135 N. Grand Ave
Los Angeles CA 90012

Regions:
LA - Central / Downtown


Performance Dates: 4/25/2017 - 6/4/2017
Tuesday, 04/25/2017
Wednesday, 04/26/2017
Thursday, 04/27/2017
Friday, 04/28/2017
Saturday, 04/29/2017
Sunday, 04/30/2017
Tuesday, 05/02/2017
Wednesday, 05/03/2017
Thursday, 05/04/2017
Friday, 05/05/2017
Saturday, 05/06/2017
Sunday, 05/07/2017
Tuesday, 05/09/2017
Wednesday, 05/10/2017
Thursday, 05/11/2017
Friday, 05/12/2017
Saturday, 05/13/2017
Sunday, 05/14/2017
Tuesday, 05/16/2017
Wednesday, 05/17/2017
Thursday, 05/18/2017
Friday, 05/19/2017
Saturday, 05/20/2017
Sunday, 05/21/2017
Tuesday, 05/23/2017
Wednesday, 05/24/2017
Thursday, 05/25/2017
Friday, 05/26/2017
Saturday, 05/27/2017
Sunday, 05/28/2017
Tuesday, 05/30/2017
Wednesday, 05/31/2017
Thursday, 06/01/2017
Friday, 06/02/2017
Saturday, 06/03/2017
Sunday, 06/04/2017

Performance Times
Tue - Sat @ 8pm
Sun @ 6:30pm
Sat Matinee @ 2:30pm
Sun Matinee @ 1pm

Ticket Information:
Tickets start at $25

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage