Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 600 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Apocalypse Play

Apocalypse PlayIt’s the end of the world…and I’m stuck with two of my exes.
One of them is a cannibal. The other's an actor...

It's the end of the world in Los Angeles. Well, everywhere, but definitely in Los Angeles, where Jane is stuck in a cramped apartment turned shelter with her ex, Chip. They think they're the last living souls on earth, until others start showing up at their doorstep.


Chip believes they should band together and save the race, build a new civilization from the ashes of the past. But Jane isn't so sure. The apocalypse isn't so bad - she can finally hear herself think. APOCALYPSE PLAY was developed in Moving Arts' new works playwriting program - MADlab (Moving Arts Development Lab) in 2016.   

Presenter / Producer: Moving Arts

Listed Categories
Theater > Drama


Event Phone: 323-472-5646

Venue
Atwater Village Theatre
3269 Casitas Ave.
Los Angeles CA 90039

Regions:
LA - Central / Downtown
LA - Hollywood / Westside


Performance Dates: 3/24/2017 - 4/15/2017
Friday, 03/24/2017
Saturday, 03/25/2017
Sunday, 03/26/2017
Friday, 03/31/2017
Saturday, 04/01/2017
Sunday, 04/02/2017
Monday, 04/03/2017
Friday, 04/07/2017
Saturday, 04/08/2017
Sunday, 04/09/2017
Monday, 04/10/2017
Friday, 04/14/2017
Saturday, 04/15/2017

Performance Times
APOCALYPSE PLAY will preview on Wednesday, March 22 & Thursday, March 23 at 8pm will open on Friday, March 24 at 8:00pm and will run through Saturday, April 15, 2017. Performances are Fridays at 8:00pm, Saturdays at 5:00pm, and Sundays at 4:00pm. There will be additional performances on Monday, April 3 at 8:00pm and Monday, April 10 at 8:00pm.



Ticket Information:
Tickets are $30.00 for all performances Previews are $15.00. Two Show Apocalyptic Ticket Package is $45.00.  Tickets can be purchased online at www.movingarts.org or call 323-472-5646.


Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage