Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 521 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Andrew Lippa’s Wild Party

Andrew Lippa’s Wild Party This is a jazzy, 1920s musical whodunit. Lovers Queenie and Burrs decide to throw the party to end all parties in their Manhattan apartment.

Accustomed to living life on the edge, Queenie’s wandering eyes land on a striking man named Black. As the decadence reaches a climax, so does Burrs’ jealousy which erupts and sends him into a violent rage. Gun in hand and inhibitions abandoned, Burrs turns on Queenie and Black. The gun gets fired, but who’s been shot? This steamy Off-Broadway prohibition tale roared its way into Drama Desk, Outer Critics Circle and Obie Awards.

Recommended as “Adults Only.”

Presenter / Producer: Cal State University Fullerton

Listed Categories
Theater > Drama
Theater > Musicals


Event Phone: 657-278-3371

Venue
Clayes Performing Arts Center, Hallberg Theatre
Cal State Fullerton
800 N State College Blvd
Fullerton CA 92831

Regions:
Orange County


Performance Dates: 4/21/2017 - 5/7/2017
Friday, 04/21/2017
Saturday, 04/22/2017
Sunday, 04/23/2017
Thursday, 04/27/2017
Friday, 04/28/2017
Saturday, 04/29/2017
Sunday, 04/30/2017
Wednesday, 05/03/2017
Thursday, 05/04/2017
Friday, 05/05/2017
Saturday, 05/06/2017
Sunday, 05/07/2017

Performance Times
April 21, 22, 27-29, May 3-6 at 8 pm
April 23, 29, 30, May 6, 7 at 2 pm

Ticket Information:
(2 Flextix credit) Single Tickets: $24 ($22*)
*Advance sales only for students, senior citizens (age 62+), & CSUF staff, faculty, Alumni Association, OLLI, & support group members.

NOTE: Discounts offered on advance purchases-ONLY. Regular-priced tickets are sold immediately prior to a performance.

TICKETS: On-sale March 24, 2017
FlexTix subscribers may redeem credits for these performances at any time!

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:
https://www.facebook.com/CSUFTheatreandDance


 

performing arts performers
stage