Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 943 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Fun Home

Fun HomeThe “groundbreaking,” “exquisite,” and “unforgettable” new musical Fun Home was the event of the Broadway season, receiving raves from critics and audiences alike, winning five 2015 Tony Awards® including Best Musical and making history along the way.

"Easy to see how it won the Tony Award® for Best Musical. GO!" - Performing Arts LIVE


Final Weeks! Don’t miss this Tony Award® winning musical in Downtown LA!

"One of the best new musicals of our era. A rare sighting that could induce a theater critic to genuflect if not erupt in a chorus of hallelujahs." –Charles McNulty, Los Angeles Times

"The right show at the right time." –Jordan Riefe, The Hollywood Reporter

Every once in a while a Broadway musical comes along that surprises, moves, and excites audiences in ways only a truly landmark musical can.

Based on Alison Bechdel’s best-selling graphic memoir, Fun Home introduces us to Alison at three different ages as she explores and unravels the many mysteries of her childhood. A refreshingly honest musical about seeing your parents through grown-up eyes, "Fun Home is extraordinary, a rare beauty that pumps fresh air into Broadway" (The New York Times).

Presenter / Producer: Center Theatre Group

Listed Categories
Theater > Musicals


Event Phone: 213-972-7231

Venue
Ahmanson Theatre
135 N Grand Ave
Los Angeles CA 90012

Regions:
LA - Central / Downtown


Performance Dates: 2/23/2017 - 4/1/2017
Thursday, 02/23/2017
Friday, 02/24/2017
Saturday, 02/25/2017
Sunday, 02/26/2017
Tuesday, 02/28/2017
Wednesday, 03/01/2017
Thursday, 03/02/2017
Friday, 03/03/2017
Saturday, 03/04/2017
Sunday, 03/05/2017
Tuesday, 03/07/2017
Wednesday, 03/08/2017
Thursday, 03/09/2017
Friday, 03/10/2017
Saturday, 03/11/2017
Sunday, 03/12/2017
Tuesday, 03/14/2017
Wednesday, 03/15/2017
Thursday, 03/16/2017
Friday, 03/17/2017
Saturday, 03/18/2017
Sunday, 03/19/2017
Tuesday, 03/21/2017
Wednesday, 03/22/2017
Thursday, 03/23/2017
Friday, 03/24/2017
Saturday, 03/25/2017
Sunday, 03/26/2017
Tuesday, 03/28/2017
Wednesday, 03/29/2017
Thursday, 03/30/2017
Friday, 03/31/2017
Saturday, 04/01/2017

Performance Times
Sundays: 1:00pm and 6:30pm
Tuesdays-Saturdays: 8:00pm

Please verify at Ahmanson website.

Ticket Information:
See website

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:
https://www.facebook.com/CTGLA


 

performing arts performers
stage