Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 1088 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram



Aeolus Quartet

Aeolus QuartetPraised by Strad magazine for their “high-octane” performances, the Aeolus Quartet is one of the finest young quartets touring today.

Formed in 2008 at the Cleveland Institute of Music by violinists Nicholas Tavani and Rachel Shapiro, violist Gregory Luce, and cellist Alan Richardson, the quartet is committed to presenting time-seasoned masterpieces and new cutting-edge works with freshness, dedication, and fervor. Since its inception, the all-American quartet has been awarded prizes at nearly every major competition in the United States and performed across the globe with showings “worthy of a major-league quartet” (Scott Cantrell, Dallas Morning News).

Franz Joseph Haydn: String Quartet in D Minor, Op. 76, No. 2 Philip Glass: Quartet No. 3 “Mishima” Ludwig van Beethoven: String Quartet No.14, Op.131

Presenter / Producer: ArtPower

Listed Categories
Music > Classical
Music > Contemporary Classical / New Music

Event Phone: --

Department of Music's Conrad Prebys Concert Hall
9500 Gilman Dr.
San Diego CA 92093

San Diego

Performance Dates: 1/19/2018
Friday, 01/19/2018

Performance Times
8 - 11 pm

Ticket Information:
Tickets: $40 - 54

Web Link for ticketing

Event Information

Social Media or other Links:


performing arts performers