Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 989 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

A Man for All Seasons

A Man for All SeasonsActors Co-op Theatre Company presents the 1962 Tony Award-winner for Best Play, Robert Bolt’s A MAN FOR ALL SEASONS, directed by Thom Babbes, produced by Carly Lopez. This tragic historical drama offers a brilliant portrait of Sir Thomas More in his last years as Lord Chancellor of England during the reign of Henry VIII.

When Henry mandates his subjects to sign an “Act of Supremacy” making him both spiritual and temporal leader of England in order to obtain papal approval for a divorce from Catherine of Aragon to marry Anne Boleyn, Sir Thomas cannot in good conscience comply.  

"WOW! "The most gripping, thought-provoking, and ultimately quite moving theater in town."- Steven Stanley/StageSceneLA

"Don't miss A Man For All Seasons! ...Actors Co-op has achieved the best possible production of Bolt's astounding play." - Don Grigware/BWW

"The Actors Co-op Theatre Company's production of A MAN FOR ALL SEASONS is
absorbing, thrilling theatre, that packs an emotional exactly when it should." - Paul Myrvold

Presenter / Producer: Actors Co-op Theatre Company

Listed Categories
Theater > Drama


Event Phone: 323-462-8460

Venue
Actors Co-op David Schall Theatre
1760 N. Gower Street
On the Campus of First Presbyterian Church of Hollywood
Hollywood CA 90028

Regions:
LA - Hollywood / Westside


Performance Dates: 3/9/2018 - 4/15/2018
Friday, 03/09/2018
Saturday, 03/10/2018
Sunday, 03/11/2018
Friday, 03/16/2018
Saturday, 03/17/2018
Sunday, 03/18/2018
Friday, 03/23/2018
Saturday, 03/24/2018
Sunday, 03/25/2018
Friday, 04/06/2018
Saturday, 04/07/2018
Sunday, 04/08/2018
Friday, 04/13/2018
Saturday, 04/14/2018
Sunday, 04/15/2018

Performance Times
Fridays and Saturdays 8:00 pm

Sunday Matinees 2:30 pm

Additional Saturday Matinees: March 10 and March 17 at 2:30 pm

No Shows March 30 – April 1

Ticket Information:
Tickets: $30.00.  Seniors (60+): $25.00.  Students: $20.00.  Group rates available for parties of 6 or more.  

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage