Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 867 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

A Little Princess

A Little PrincessSLO REP’s Academy of Creative Theatre presents A LITTLE PRINCESS, a heartfelt and faithful adaptation of the beloved novel by Frances Hodgson Burnett. A LITTLE PRINCESS. Runs Jan. 12-28, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays at 7 pm and Saturdays and Sundays at 2pm.

:  Young Sara Crewe would rather stay with her dear father in India than leave for Miss Minchin’s boarding school in grim, bustling London, but her father insists she receive an English education. Using her books and her imagination, she is able to quickly win friends and make the best of things. But when her fate takes a disastrous turn, will her vibrant inner life be enough to sustain her through tragedy and hardship? In this heartfelt, faithful adaptation of the beloved novel by Frances Hodgson Burnett, one girl’s goodwill and courage show what being a princess truly means. Please note: This is a young performers’ version of A Little Princess featuring student actors. A perfect show for families with young children.

Presenter / Producer: San Luis Obsipo Repertory Theatre

Listed Categories
Theater > Children's


Event Phone: 805-786-2440

Venue
San Luis Obispo Repertory Theatre
888 Morro Street
San Luis Obispo CA 93401

Regions:
Ventura, Santa Barbara & San Luis Obispo


Performance Dates: 1/12/2018 - 1/28/2018
Friday, 01/12/2018
Saturday, 01/13/2018
Sunday, 01/14/2018
Wednesday, 01/17/2018
Thursday, 01/18/2018
Friday, 01/19/2018
Saturday, 01/20/2018
Sunday, 01/21/2018
Wednesday, 01/24/2018
Thursday, 01/25/2018
Friday, 01/26/2018
Saturday, 01/27/2018
Sunday, 01/28/2018

Performance Times
7:00 pm

Ticket Information:
$17-$25

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage