Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 844 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

A Dull Pain Turned Sharp

A Dull Pain Turned SharpThe Group Rep presents the world premiere of Brent Beerman’s comedy drama A Dull Pain Turned Sharp, directed by Kay Cole, about a mother’s dream to be a grandmother, a daughter’s dream of independence, and another mother’s dream of carrying on the lineage of her deceased son. What happens when one’s happiness depends upon the actions of another?  

The cast features the talents of Todd Andrew Ball, Barbara Brownell, Amy Earhart, Doug Haverty and Janet Wood.

The design team includes J. Kent Inasy (Set & Lighting Design), Diana Martin (Costume Design), and Steve Shaw (Sound Design).

What critics have said about the play:

Critic’s Pick – GrigwareTalksTheatre

“Great performances by all, splendid direction by Kay Cole, great sets, and an all around wonderful production.” – NoHoArtsDistrict.com

“A serio-comic look at what it means to be a family, “A Dull Pain Turned Sharp” blends fine acting and creative production work to thoughtfully examine issues relevant to our times.” – TOLUCAN

Presenter / Producer: The Group Rep

Listed Categories
Theater > Other


Event Phone: 818-763-5990

Venue
Lonny Chapman Theatre
10900 Burbank Blvd.
North Hollywood CA 91601

Regions:
LA - San Fernando Valley
North Hollywood / Burbank / Glendale


Performance Dates: 4/21/2017 - 6/4/2017
Friday, 04/21/2017
Saturday, 04/22/2017
Sunday, 04/23/2017
Friday, 04/28/2017
Saturday, 04/29/2017
Sunday, 04/30/2017
Friday, 05/05/2017
Saturday, 05/06/2017
Sunday, 05/07/2017
Friday, 05/12/2017
Saturday, 05/13/2017
Sunday, 05/14/2017
Friday, 05/19/2017
Saturday, 05/20/2017
Sunday, 05/21/2017
Friday, 05/26/2017
Saturday, 05/27/2017
Sunday, 05/28/2017
Friday, 06/02/2017
Saturday, 06/03/2017
Sunday, 06/04/2017

Performance Times
Fridays and Saturdays 8:00 PM

Sunday Matinees 2:00 PM

Talk-back Sundays: April 23 & April 30 after matinee

Ticket Information:
Tickets: $25

Seniors/Students with ID: $20

Groups 10+: $15

Buy tickets: www.thegrouprep.com or info@thegrouprep.com

Information Message Line: 818-763-5990.

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:
https://www.facebook.com/TheGroupRep


 

performing arts performers
stage