Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 893 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

A Carol Christmas

A Carol ChristmasThe Group Rep presents a new musical version of the immortal Charles Dickens classic set in America today, book by Doug Haverty, Music/Lyrics by Bruce Kimmel, directed by Bruce Kimmel, orchestrations by Richard Allen, and choreography by Kay Cole, produced by Gina Yates and Kevin Hoffman.

Instead of a man named Scrooge we have a woman named Carol, the successful, demanding host of a home-shopping show who cares nothing for Christmas and wants her staff to work right through the holidays.

What critics have said:

“Doug Haverty and Bruce Kimmel have created a truly splendiforous hit with A Carol Christmas at Group Rep...Go, go, go and enjoy a real holiday treat!” – Don Grigware/BWW

“A Carol Christmas is an entertaining, appealing refreshment of Dickens’ perennial holiday classic, a perfect family treat.” – Mary Mallory/TOLUCAN

“The Group Rep has another hit. The holiday season is upon us, and what better way to celebrate but with A CAROL CHRISTMAS. It will leave you with a smile on your face, and your toes tapping.” – Cathy Wayne/NoHoArtsDistrict.com


“HIGHLY RECOMMENDED…a top-notch, first class musical production…making its debut in the Los Angeles area. ...cast is outstanding, music and lyrics are sensational and the book clever and well-written.  The set design (Tesshi Sakawa), costume design (Morgan Gannes), sound design (Austin Quan) all go together to make this a wonderful theater experience.” – Carol Kaufman Segal/Carol’sCultureCorner


"A Carol Christmas" is a delightful holiday treat with a terrific score by Bruce Kimmel. The cast is top-notch across the board and the show sends you out of the theatre humming the memorable tunes and feeling better about yourself and the world around you....something we can all use these days! Donald Feltham/The Broadway Radio Show

This CRITICS PICK! has 17 new songs and all of the characters you know and love – Marley, Cratchit, Fred, and Tiny Tim are women in this fun, charming, and touching family-friendly new musical.

Appropriate for ages 5 and up.  

Presenter / Producer: The Group Rep

Listed Categories
Theater > Musicals


Event Phone: 818-763-5990

Venue
Lonny Chapman Theatre
10900 Burbank Boulevard
Main Stage - First Floor
North Hollywood CA 91601

Regions:
LA - San Fernando Valley
North Hollywood / Burbank / Glendale


Performance Dates: 11/16/2018 - 12/30/2018
Friday, 11/16/2018
Saturday, 11/17/2018
Sunday, 11/18/2018
Saturday, 11/24/2018
Sunday, 11/25/2018
Friday, 11/30/2018
Saturday, 12/01/2018
Sunday, 12/02/2018
Friday, 12/07/2018
Saturday, 12/08/2018
Sunday, 12/09/2018
Friday, 12/14/2018
Saturday, 12/15/2018
Sunday, 12/16/2018
Friday, 12/21/2018
Saturday, 12/22/2018
Sunday, 12/23/2018
Friday, 12/28/2018
Saturday, 12/29/2018
Sunday, 12/30/2018

Performance Times
Friday & Saturday Evenings at 8:00 pm
Sunday Matinees at 2:00 pm
Dark Friday/Nov. 23
Special Added Matinee Saturday/Nov. 24
Talk-backs after Sunday Matinees 11/25 and 12/9.


Ticket Information:
General Admission: $25. Seniors/Students with ID: $20. Groups 10+: $15. Buy tickets: www.thegrouprep.com or (818) 763-5990. .

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:
www.facebook.com/thegrouprep

www.twitter.com/thegrouprep


 

performing arts performers
stage